We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
178
87
29
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
87
29
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga lessons ayurvedic doctor sea waves small boat superior deluxe room swimming pool boat ride ayurvedic food monsoon season ocean view coconut palms every staff member visit this place close proximity restaurant staff memorable stay room service is
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

It is a best resort I had stayed in Kerala. Staffs are very friendly.Food is very tasty. Calm and quiet atmosphere. You will get very good discount if u book directly.Ayurveda treatment is very effective.I was suffering from joint pain by taking treatment for 30days..I felt much much better..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NaganN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Nagan,
Greetings from Beach n Lake,


Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us.

At Our Hotel, we take pride at our service and commit to always do our best to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay. It is with our great pleasure to receive your endorsements on our attentive team, convenient location and comfy room.

It means a lot to us to know we lived up to your expectation and went beyond it to ensure you were well looked after from arrival till departure. I will share your special review on this esteemed site, with all our entire staff of hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

"Every Journey is an Experience"

Cheers with Warmest regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This was my 3rd trip to the resort.Such a beautiful resort to enjoy with your family and friends.Warm welcomed by the staffs..The rooms are clean and very comfortable.. Can enjoy the sea view from the balcony of rooms.
The swimming pool at the resort is clean and well maintened..stringly recommendung this resort..i will back next year ..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keerthiverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Keerthi,
Greetings from Beach n Lake,

Our team would like to thank you for choosing & giving us the opportunity of hosting you. I am delighted to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At our place it is our constant strive to provide you with high standards of personalized services and efficiency. We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge our service guarantee. The professional and friendly staffs are committed to make your stay both enjoyable and comfortable. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us to improve ourselves and exceed guest expectations.

Thanking you once again I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to your home away home and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

With best regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

It was located in pleasant place where we can enjoy the sea without any disturbance .. we always often come here for enjoying the places and other location ... our first choice of preference for stay is beach and lake resort
Rooms are clean and in a good conditions... rooms are divided in such a way that all generation people can enjoy the resort and can explore the nature as well
Toilets are so hygiene and well maintained

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kirans671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Kiran,
Greetings from Beach n Lake,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on this esteemed site and also sharing your kind words about your experience at Beach n Lake. It gives us great satisfaction and also is a great pleasure to learn that you had an enriching experience at our premises.

We strive to maintain our hospitality service to always exceed your expectation. You were impressed by the courteous, heartfelt and prompt services of our team members. You found our hotel clean and comfortable.

We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

Thanks with Warmest Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Two night Stay in Beach and lake Ayurvedic Resort Kovalam is evertime worst experience in my life. Property seem almost 15 year old with no maintenance. Rats and number of lizard was there. The rats spit was on the bed. Bath tub was broken with no cap, sink was creck with continue dropping water in tap. Toilet shower was broken. It is on the back of back water and it was so dirty that one cannot stay there. Apart from us only two other families are staying there. The management are blackmailer, the accessories in the room and around the room are very old and almost on expiry of life but management charge ten times from the bed luck customers as and when it's end the life. Management falsly claim private beach whereas beach is 5 kilometer from the resort. Only you can see the sea from the resort. We have photography of above defects which can be seen on demand.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank natwars14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Natwar,
Greetings Beach n Lake,
Its indeed really very sad to see such a review, when we ensured you to give best of facilities and hospitality at our place, But, we do understand why such a review, as you were informed to pay for the damages done by your group of people first the lighting of the Swimming pool were trampled and broken. Then the same was witnessed in the respective rooms washrooms also as the faucets were broken but you still denied to pay for the same and hence the reason for this negative review.
As a part of our hospitality and understanding of the situation, we took up the loss but never realized you would actually retaliate on us this way, by such a saddening review when we had been nice to you ..
And, please be informed that no where we have mentioned the beach to be a private beach and if that has come up to you, its your misconception.
But, definitely there is a beach just in front of the resort but we do not let our guest go at this monsoon period because sea is rough and unsafe to go near ...
We value the life and your presence with us ...
But, still we would love to host you again on your next visit.

Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

The property is really calm and cool
It’s really breathtaking . The rooms available @ affordable price. It has a clean and tidy swimming pool. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are pretty big and really comfortable

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank reemaa232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenger220, Manager at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Reema,
Greetings from Beach n Lake,

Thank you for spending some of your precious time to share your review on this esteemed site and also sharing your kind words about your experience at our Hotel. It gives us great satisfaction and also is a great pleasure to learn that you had an enriching experience at our premises.

We strive to maintain our hospitality service to always exceed your expectation. You were impressed by the courteous, heartfelt and prompt services of our team members. You found our hotel clean and comfortable.

We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

Thanks with Warmest Regards,

Revenue Manager,
Revenue Solutions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews