We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Trivandrum
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My review starts before my actual stay, when I had to call and ask the facility about my computer. They kept it simple, were very polite, friendly, and had all the answers. I didn't need to bring anything in addition to what I already had; they had everything I would need. I can't say enough about when I arrived at the airport at 3 am, exhausted from the long flight from the United States with two heavy suitcases, not knowing where I was and wondering if someone from the hotel would be able to find me. And to my surprise, there he was I didn't have to wait at all, he found me, I didn't even have to look for him. To this day, how he found me I really don't know, but he did. Friendly, professional and welcoming, he took care of my bags immediately, and reassured me while safely escorting mwe

The car was really nice, I felt very safe with the driver. Getting to the resort and checked into my room at 3 am went very smoothly. There were several times throughout the stay where I needed to use the car and driver. At all times it was very easy to have the car ready to take me where I needed to go. The driver always made me feel very safe and was full of valuable information.

The other staff was also very welcoming, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The facility was very clean and safe. Going there for rest, relaxation, and rejuvenation, the setting could not have been better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maureen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    75
    25
    12
    18
See reviews for
59
77
57
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

From the moment I got my complimentary airport pick up, to the last day when Sunil drove me to my next destination, I was relaxed basking in the safe, loving hands of staff that treated me like a dear family member every time with each and every one of needs taken care of.
At the resort it was one awesome surprise after another. Spotlessly clean, well kept, and yet traditional style grounds, world class gardens and pool, 5 star gourmet Ayurveda meals, and spectacular Ocean and lake views made it all a veritable paradise... truly a home away from home incomparable feeling.
The Ayurveda treatments were excelent. Well trained, skillful and kind therapists , a knowledgeable Doctor that speaks fluent English, and first quality herbal medicines made it the best Ayurveda course I have ever had. I lost pounds of fat right away, my energy levels were high and the Dr. gave me herbal medicines all included in the price, to continue the treatment for a full 3 more months!
This is a wonderful place for health, relaxation, and a safe -shock- free exposure to real Indian culture. I can't wait to come back and bring my family and friends.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RESORT WITHOUT ANY HESITATION
Laura Marshall from California.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crail, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Beach and Lake Resort is nestled in a small fishing village close to Trivandrum (only 15 min from the airport). I loved it because it is small and has a very authentic feel, the staff is truly wonderful and always making you feel a special guest.
The ayurveduc treatments are fantastic. Rooms are spotless, big and airy, most of them with ocean view. Wonderfully cooked ayurvedic meals are served under coconut trees, with plenty of different dishes, and fresh fruit and juices to choose from. Yoga and meditation classes are offered every morning and taught by a special teacher - Shree Kumar.

Beach and Lake is also unique as it is supporting a charitable project - The Muktananda Ayurvedic Clinic - which give free medical care to their villagers who are too poor to afford medical treatment, the same project aims also at fostering ayurvedic educational programme to help people reclaim their heritage.

Can't say enough praise about Beach and Lake - I had a wonderful stay and already thinking of my next time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicoletta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have had incredible trips in the past to wonderful places around the world. Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort is at the top of the list and more ... What makes it so indescribable? The staff and how they all take care of you in ways that even at a 5 start resort I didn't feel as special! Everyone there from the housekeepers, to the boatman to the owner of the resort treats the guests as divine and more than special. The owner and his wife are gentle, humble people who have no issue with waiting on you to make sure your experience is superb! The general manager of the facility was at the dining facility or available all day to make sure that your experience was perfect. The Ayurvedic Doctor who met daily with the clients at the resort checked in to make sure the services being received were appropriate and that each person was being well cared for. The Ayurvedic therapists were amazing in their skill, and kindness. There are not enough adjectives to describe how special and unique the whole experience was from being taken across the river by boat by gentle boatmen, to being fed delicious ayurvedic food, to having special requests for lunch on a tour, being guided to the best shopping and having rooms cleaned with such care. And, I would definitely go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Third Floor has an incredible view of the river, Arabian Sea and the beautiful birds and coconut tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

You're swinging carefree in a hammock, enjoying views of beautiful flowers, swaying palm trees, birds gliding overhead... or perhaps the inside of your eyelids... as you listen to the crashing ocean waves nearby. You've just had an amazing meal of exquisitely cooked traditional foods, and you're considering what to do with the rest of your day. Perhaps you'll amble onto the quaint little boat that silently takes you across the lazy scenic river to the other side of the resort, for a relaxing treatment at the Ayurvedic spa... perhaps you'll take a walk through the nearby village full of secret little pockets of proud homes and smiling faces of children thrilled to see you walk by. You might change your mind last minute and dive into the refreshing swimming pool that taunts you every time you walk by. Or maybe this is the day you stay right where you are and just snooze a while longer... until the promise of a blazing sunset is kept just for you to enjoy, as the dinner tables overlooking the water are quietly set. Whatever you decide, you're guaranteed to be filled with peace and gratitude... not only that you're in such a beautiful place, but that you're surrounded by a loving staff that seems to know just when you need something, and just when you don't. You can tell they are happy to work there, and are genuinely pleased to meet any needs you may have. You are lucky that you'll never again have to research where to stay on future trips to India. You have found the Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trivandrum
8.4 km away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 90 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
8.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#3 of 90 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
3.8 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 90 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
26.5 km away
Hotel Lake Palace
Hotel Lake Palace
#5 of 90 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
22.0 km away
Palmleaves Beach Resort
Palmleaves Beach Resort
#36 of 90 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort

Property: Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort
Address: Pozhikkara Beach, Pachalloor P.O | Pachalloor, Trivandrum 695027, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Trivandrum
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Trivandrum
#4 Best Value Hotel in Trivandrum
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Trivandrum
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,669 - ₹ 3,467
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach and Lake is a privately owned Ayurvdedic Resort, 8 kms south from Trivandrum International airport and 4 kms north of Kovalam beach. It's nestled between the Arabian Sea and the Parvathiputhanar, Karamana rivers, situated on an island, blessed by nature. This tranquil oasis is an excellent hideaway with the peaceful and comfortable surroundings, the stunning scenery, homely and attentive service, Ayurvedic therapy, Yoga and Meditation etc. Ayurveda is a health science, the oldest and most complete healing system known today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach And Lake Ayurvedic Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Beach And Lake Ayurvedic Resort Trivandrum, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing