We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Trivandrum
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

There is no place on earth like the Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort. It is incredibly beautiful. The rooms are wonderful. Whether you eat off the ayurvedic menu or the regular menu - the food is delicious. You cross the river in a romantic boat to get to the dining room. The pool is so relaxing. The ayurvedic physician, massages, and other ayurvedic treatments are truly divine. But the aspect that makes this place so special - is the staff. They are gentle, god-centered folks, who will do anything to take care of you. I would go on retreat here every year if I could. You will find no other place to compare........

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, but I think the best rooms are in the administration building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    74
    24
    12
    18
See reviews for
55
77
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The setting of Beach and Lake is ideal with the ocean meeting the backwaters. The view of the fishermen and the tranquility of the river make this a unique place. The Pancha Karma treatments are superb and food is great. No need to worry about what to eat, it is all provided for you with choices according to your specific food plan given to you by the Ayurvedic doctor.
This was my second time there, and I plan to return for a longer time next year!

Room Tip: There are 5 rooms on the side where the restaurant is and many more on the other side of the river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mangoyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I have been to Beach and Lake twice, and will only stay at this magical place when I am in Kerala in the future. Amazing food, vey comfortable accomodations, top notch treatments, but most of all, the manager, owner, and staff are truly special people. They are the embodiment of love and grace and they also give back to thier local community. I have never felt more special than when I am at Beach and Lake!

Room Tip: I love the ocean view from the third floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I come to this resort every Year & it continues to amaze me for past so many years.Everytime there is a new development , new staff, some additions,new travelers but the Hotel has remained the same.I normally book thru Antilog Vacations which are a Kerala specialist & give me a comperehensive package inclusive of Car, Sightseeing etc.It is cheaper to book thru a wholesaler as they give gud concessions on Hotel.

Now just to write about this resort.

Excellency
1) Cleanliness is a religion.I bet its cleaner than most 5 star properties in India.
2) Ayurvedic Spa is a luxury.The genuine Oil, Excellent Masseurs ,Relax therapy one of the best.
3) Good & Cheap Food starts 500 bucks.Advisable to take an MAP plan though rather than ordering the same food at high prices.
4) Extremely quick service.There are 20 odd rooms & no service hassles.
5) Standard Deluxe is a small room, Take the highest prized room.Its priced higher but best situated for you to get a better sunshine & bigger rooms.
6) A 3 storied building and a modest appearance.Feel of Kerala culture here.
7) Hot water Pools & Showers are a speciality here.Go Feel it.lemme not spoil the surprise 
8) A good Pool . Nice Exterior & a good housekeeping.They r versed with English & it’s a rare thing in India seeing housekeepers speaking English.
9) Ask fr Kerala Veg meal, its yummy nd cooked in coco oil
10) You don’t need any AC here

Bad

1) The Beach outside is not for swim.Polluted and crowded.
2) Beinga Beach property expect few insects & Lizards despite all care


Advice

1) Always book through a Kerala specialist.They give u discounts & have networking with Hotel people so u get better rooms.I found Antilog Vacations services impeccable.They r cheap,honest & gud.

2) Take a full 29 day Ayurveda treatment.If u cant afford that, be here fr at least 6-7 days.It is advisable to book a Taxi 24/7.Never take the taxi frm locals, they r costly nd unreliable.Book everything in advance.

The best Ayurveda Resort of Kerala,in my opinion

Room Tip: Room No 203, The best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GuruPrasad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed at Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort for two weeks. My room, with a porch overlooking the lagoon and on to the Arabian Sea, was pristine and comfortable. The food was healthful, delicious and abundant. The warm, efficient, professional staff treated me and the friends that I travelled with like honored family members. The Ayurvedic treatments zeored in on health issues that I arrived with; the treatments were delivered expertly and lovingly. The healing that I experienced in the beauty of that place, on all levels, continued long after I returned home.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trivandrum
8.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#3 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
7.0 km away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
26.5 km away
Hotel Lake Palace
Hotel Lake Palace
#6 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
22.0 km away
Palmleaves Beach Resort
Palmleaves Beach Resort
#36 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort

Property: Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort
Address: Pozhikkara Beach, Pachalloor P.O | Pachalloor, Trivandrum 695027, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Trivandrum
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Trivandrum
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Trivandrum
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,961 - ₹ 4,706
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach and Lake is a privately owned Ayurvdedic Resort, 8 kms south from Trivandrum International airport and 4 kms north of Kovalam beach. It's nestled between the Arabian Sea and the Parvathiputhanar, Karamana rivers, situated on an island, blessed by nature. This tranquil oasis is an excellent hideaway with the peaceful and comfortable surroundings, the stunning scenery, homely and attentive service, Ayurvedic therapy, Yoga and Meditation etc. Ayurveda is a health science, the oldest and most complete healing system known today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Beach and Lake Ayurvedic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach And Lake Ayurvedic Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Beach And Lake Ayurvedic Resort Trivandrum, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing