We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Priceline$86
Hotels.com$86
Travelocity$86
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
474
21
3
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
474
21
3
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special mention special thanks weekend package lulu mall reservation executive banquet team weekend buffet excellent service whole team wedding reception mention mr yummy food wonderful experience keep up the good work suite room pool side front office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Great hospitality , views and especially food . Impressed with the service of Ajith at O cafe . Location was brilliant opposite the mall and near the beach with relatively easy access to central trivandrum

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyinghigh5368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing O by Tamara for your recent stay at Trivandrum. We also thank you for taking time out to leave positive feedback about your stay.
We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your review highlighting various aspects of your stay has warmed our hearts. Mr. Ajith and the rest of the team are thrilled to note that their efforts made your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your guests and you. We further assure you that we will provide you with our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

All we wanted was a pleasant evening and a simple 70th birthday celebration for my mother. With confirmation from hotel that a pool side cake cutting can be arranged with some flower arrangement, we were in for a shock and disappointment.
They gave us a table with wheels that kept rolling to the pool even with a slight touch. The flower arrangment was the best, in total 10 rose petals that flew away even before the cake was kept on table I gave a small HB banner to make the table look at least decent and they very creatively used 2 glasse filled with water to balance it on edge of table.
Basic requirement for cake cutting plates for giest with a match to light the candle, nope that was not there and we were not surprised. We kept calling the staff for help and the moment they see us calling they get very busy and just ignored as we were invisible. I went myself to the buffet counter and fetched plates to spare the embarrsment we were going through. We could not think of continuing to have buffet their after this experience.

Please remember every this may be a normal day for you as a hotel but for the guest they are creating memories, you can be part of it as good or bad memory, its a choice you make.. even after being so late i was able to manage to get some table in amother resort near you and they were more than happy to create some good memories for us. We travelled all the way to India to have some good time on this special day... unfortunately you guys could not be part of that...

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blessy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing O Cafe at O by Tamara to celebrate a very special occasion in your family . We also thank you for taking time out to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are extremely sorry that on this occasion we could not give you a good account of our hospitality and service standards.

As a team it is our endeavor to provide all our guests with a memorable experience and we understand that we have failed to do so in this instance. Also we understand that it happened at the most inopportune moment - a celebration that should have been a great memory for all associated. We offer our heartfelt apologies for the same. We have also inquired into the reasons for this occurrence and we assure that we have further strengthened our processes and training to ensure that such incidents are avoided going forward.


We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your guests and you. We further assure you that we will certainly strive to give you a better account of ourselves and our hospitality.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

The stay was just amazing.. the staff ever courteous and the food was splendid. Really happy to see a sports bar that is so classy and vibrant. High Dive has become a hangout place for me and my colleagues. Have to specially mention Makesh (bartender at High Dive) who is superb with his drinks and mixes that he makes, with his ever polite nature and genuine interest in feedback. Infact we did mention to him to add coffee liqour to their menu which he ensured was done while we visited again. ✨️
Kavita is also a very promising lady who makes sure customers are taken care.

The spa is also amazing, though slightly expensive the experience is worth it!.
Grab a visit here and you won't wanna leave!..

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jisaj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing O by Tamara for your recent stay at Trivandrum. We also thank you for taking time out to leave positive feedback about your stay.
We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your review highlighting various aspects of your stay including splendid food, courteous staff, spa and our bar has warmed our hearts. Mr. Makesh, Ms. Kavya and the rest of the team are thrilled to note that their efforts made your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your guests and you. We further assure you that we will provide you with our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

I attended a dinner here and stopped in the bar first. The bar has the pool and a sitting area just outside which is good for a relaxing sundown.
The dinner was a business dinner with good quality food.
The public areas are clean and modern. The Wi-Fi is quick

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank donaldf673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing O by Tamara for your Dinner. We also thank you for taking time out to leave a positive feedback about your experience.

We are happy to note your positive comments about our food and our ambeince. Our team is thrilled to note that their efforts made your dinner experience a memorable one.

We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your guests and you. We further assure you that we will provide you with our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

Everything was perfect, the room the service the location attitude of the staff.
I got the booking from Parvathy, she is very polite and helpful.
The staff were quick about all the requirements, felt very safe and the food was delicious.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lazzruzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing O by Tamara for your recent stay at Trivandrum. We also thank you for taking time out to leave positive feedback about your stay.
We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad that we ticked off your expectations from a good hotel room . Your review highlighting various aspects of your stay has warmed our hearts. Ms. Parvathy and the rest of the team are thrilled to note that their efforts made your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your guests and you. We further assure you that we will provide you with our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews