We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 90
PricelineUS$ 90
Booking.comUS$ 90
eDreamsUS$ 90
TravelocityUS$ 90
Orbitz.comUS$ 90
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
293
13
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
293
13
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lulu mall reservation executive special thanks special mention weekend package elite room formal function comfortable ambience happy moments happy new year outstanding hospitality room allocated superior quality splendid stay food offered suit room reservation team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at o by tamara. Staff were very helpful ,polite,and friendly, Special thanks to Mr Renjith and Miss Sabeena. The location of the hotel and the view from the room were mesmerising. The pool area was awesome. Room was clean and comfortable, Good food, good service, absolutely loved everything about the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 7,90,70,95,730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing O by Tamara for your recent stay at Trivandrum. We also thank you for taking time out to leave a positive feedback about your stay.

We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay with us made possible by our very helpful, polite and friendly staff. Your appreciation for our location, mesmerizing views from our rooms, the poolside, clean, comfortable rooms, good food and good service has warmed our hearts. Renjith, Ms. Sabeena and the rest of the team are thrilled to note that their efforts made your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your guests and you. We further assure you that we will provide you with our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent customer service, polite and professional staff. Notably, Ms Sabeena, who helped through the processes with ease and efficiency. Worth mentioning the stringent steps taken during the ongoing Cov19 pandemic.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gabbroic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing O by Tamara for your recent stay at Trivandrum. We also thank you for taking time out to leave a positive feedback about your stay.

We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay that was made possible by excellent customer service, polite and professional staff. Ms. Sabeena and the rest of the team are thrilled to note that their efforts made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for highlighting the stringent steps taken by us in the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic; safety of our guests and staff is of prime importance to us.

We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your guests and you. We further assure you that we will provide you with our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Honestly speaking , this was one of the best staycation we ever had . Me and my wife enjoyed thoroughly throughout our stay at Tamara . All the staffs were very polite and they were always ready to help us no matter what. Most importantly , their food is awesome . The dinner and breakfast we had was splendid and would choose this place again and again . Thanks to the whole team and especially to Sabeena for handling all our queries .

Highly recommended -10/10

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hishamhameed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing O by Tamara for your recent stay at Trivandrum, on our weekend staycation package. We also thank you for taking time out to leave a positive feedback about your stay.

Ms. Sabeena and the rest of the team are thrilled that your wife and you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Its heart warming to note that you found our team to be polite and the food on offer, awesome.

We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your family and you. We further assure you that we will provide you with our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my repeated stay in O by Tamara. Each time we visit this place we get impressed by the way they welcome and treat their guests. Right from the reception team to the room service team everyone is perfect in their service. Kudos to the entire team. And special mention to Sabeena who arranged hastle free check in and check out and who helped us round the clock to all our enquires..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Baludinesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for being a regular patron of O by Tamara, Trivandrum. We also thank you for taking time out to leave a positive feedback about your experiences.

It is indeed a pleasure to have you use our services on multiple occasions and leave this feedback suggesting that you have been consistently impressed by hospitality and service of our team members. Ms. Sabeena and the rest of the team are extremely happy to have contributed to you having a memorable experience on each of the occasions you have stayed with us.

We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your guests and you. We further assure you that we will provide you with our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed here for a day, and we had a wonderful and peacefull experience. The room was well socked and all arrangements were made for three people. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room service and food was excellent.

I loved the fact that they are using glass bottles instead of mineral water bottle in the room and also during breakfast.

The best thing I liked about O by Tamara is the view, a mesmerising view from the room

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coderhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srikantan Raghavan, General Manager at O By Tamara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing O by Tamara for your recent stay at Trivandrum. We also thank you for taking time out to leave a positive feedback about your stay.

We are thrilled to note that your friends and you loved our well stocked rooms, friendly staff and excellent food that contributed to you having a wonderful and peaceful experience. Thank you for highlighting the use of glass bottles at our rooms and restaurant - we have in the short time that we have operated been able to avoid dumping a minimum of 1 Lac plastic bottles into the city of Trivandrum, through our initiative to avoid packaged drinking water. We are glad that you loved the beautiful views that our rooms offer.

We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to your guests and you. We further assure you that we will provide you with our best attention at all times.

Kind Regards

Raghavan Srikantan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews