We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place to stay in trivandrum”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of SP Grand Days

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SP Grand Days
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Trivandrum
Certificate of Excellence
Angamaly, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best place to stay in trivandrum”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

It is one of the best place to stay in trivandrum Lacation is quite near to the Railway station . place is well maintained with good and helpful staff. food is also good. telple is near to the hotel about 20 min ride.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drabhishek83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    136
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
70
29
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cochin, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is the best stay in trivandrum if u dont prefer 5* hotels. Excellent facilities,rooms,food. I have been here in trivandrum for business purpose occasionally for the last one year, they were simply the best in all areas. There is no much things to complain about, i have not faced any bad experience from them.

I have stayed in several hotels in tvm, no other hotels are providing similar facilities like they do.

Only negative point- No Spa.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebixavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Good decent sized rooms, not very expensive, the restaurant was good, will go there again when i'm in trivandrum

Service was good everywhere except in the executive bar, you had people who didn't speak proper English or the local language, service was slow, half hr for any dish to be delivered

Their website had a spa facility advertised when i booked in, but found there was none and it was apparently to be opening soon, but they've since updated their website to include opening soon, that was disappointing

Room Tip: i went for their basic room which was good enough, hotel is quite new and well maintained so far
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
763 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 693 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very clean hotel. The staff is very helpful. The ambience is nice. The toilets are clean and tidy. It is very near to most of the attractions. It is also near the Railway station.
The food served is good but expensive. You can enjoy the Breakfast served in the morning. Variety of items available.
Painting in the lobby is very nice. Don't forget to take look at it.

Room Tip: Try once if you want to enjoy a good hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loki_knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We received excellent service during our two day stay here. We were very satisfied with our room, the comfortable beds, the breakfast buffet and the attention from the Hotel Manager. He allowed us to stay beyond our noon checkout time, as I was ill, which was very much appreciated.
I recommend this place to other travellers for quality and comfort.

Room Tip: Our room was 702.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trivandrum hotels
0.5 km away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 90 in Trivandrum
649 reviews
0.6 km away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#12 of 90 in Trivandrum
318 reviews
0.4 km away
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 90 in Trivandrum
617 reviews
5.1 km away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 90 in Trivandrum
389 reviews
0.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#3 of 90 in Trivandrum
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SP Grand Days? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SP Grand Days

Property: SP Grand Days
Address: Vazhuthacaud Road, Trivandrum 695014, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Trivandrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Trivandrum
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,368 - ₹ 6,542
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SP Grand Days 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda, Yatra and OYO Rooms so you can book your SP Grand Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sp Grand Days Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
SP Grand Days Trivandrum, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing