We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Comfort Inn Grand Trivandrum

Hotel Comfort Inn Grand Trivandrum
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trivandrum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Comfort Inn Grand Trivandrum
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Trivandrum
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

The rooms are basic, reasonably clean (except a very mouldy shower curtain) but way overpriced for what the are. We got much better rooms for the same price or cheaper in other places in Kerala. The breakfast was tastless (we do like Indian breakfast, but this was a very poor version of it) and the service was unmotivated and unfriendly. We ate once in the upstairs veg. restaurant, the food was terrible (the worst meal we got during our 3 week holidays in Kerala) and the service was again very unfriendly. The staff at the reception was ok, the photos on their website suggest a very different style of hotel tough.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fagfumsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

Helpful staff. Really enjoyed the experience. The hotel is very neat and well maintained. Kudos to the hotel team for that.
Breakfast was good enough and introduces one to the local cuisine quite gracefully.
I'm going to rate the overall value as less because it is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samsalmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

we went there in occassion of a marriage.the rooms were very comfortable neat and tidy everything orderly arranged.it is in oe of the prime location and is easy to travel to any part.the resturant food of south indian syle was worth mentioning and very tasty. really enjoyed the food.the staff was also very helpful.it meant te value we pay but little expensive to near by lodges..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

This hotel was my starting point of honeymoon tour of 16 days.
People at reception were good. I had travelled from Mumbai/Bombay to trivandrum by train. Entire tiringness of train journey was gone by just entering in to rooms.

Rooms are good & also the service. As next day morning i had to travel towards kovalam i dont know much about restaurant. But, complimentary breakfast was average.

It is worth for money.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

Spent the first few nights here after an early morning flight arrival. Staff very helpful even at 05:00 am!. Executive room was large and fans and airconditioning worked well. Breakfast adequate and a good intoduction to the local cuisine. Not a luxury hotel and a bit expensive compared to other hotels on the trip but well situated for the town and airport.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Refuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trivandrum hotels
0.4 km away
Fortune Hotel The South Park
Fortune Hotel The South Park
#8 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 km away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#16 of 89 in Trivandrum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.8 km away
Biverah Hotel & Suites
Biverah Hotel & Suites
#14 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#29 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Galaxy Inn
Hotel Galaxy Inn
#54 of 89 in Trivandrum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 km away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comfort Inn Grand Trivandrum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comfort Inn Grand Trivandrum

Property: Hotel Comfort Inn Grand Trivandrum
Address: Opp. State Secretariat Statue . 695 001 Trivandrum, Trivandrum, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Trivandrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 89 Hotels in Trivandrum
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Hotel Comfort Inn Grand Trivandrum Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing