We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent hotel in the heart of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Capital Trivandrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Capital Trivandrum
Ranked #8 of 102 Trivandrum B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A decent hotel in the heart of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

We booked this hotel for our 3D/3N stay in Trivandrum.

The most important thing which I liked about this hotel is that it is situated in the heart of the city ie. Near GPO, near east fort. It's very convenient to visit all the tourist places in Trivandrum city. Also it is very close to Trivandrum central railway station (less tahn 2Km) and main bus terminal (less than 2KM).

The hotel provides one of the best in class (3 star) facilities for its customers at reasonale price. Breakfast and luch has buffet options. Traveller has the option of North Indian, South Indian, Chinese and Sea food.

If anyone has time constraint and dont want to spend time in travelling then Geeth hotel is the best 3 star hotel to stay in Trivandrum.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    41
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
15
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days, and have to say the food was excellent. The chef's specialities tasted better than home cooked food. We were especially impressed by the warmth and hospitality of the staff who left us with a truly memorable stay in Trivandrum by the effortless hospitality and attention to detail throughout our stay. As it is slightly tucked away from the main road, it was quiet too. We would certainly return to Hotel Geeth, for the excellent service, great food and the clean but simple amenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleMaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Hotel Geeth, a hotel which is about 20 Yrs + old is now renovated and called Hotel Geeth International. You will find it quite fresh as a new hotel when you get in. The strange part is that this hotel has a deluxe AC room and then a suite, the suite is good size bedroom with a small living room but the Deluxe AC room is smaller than the living room of the suite which is a bit weird... More astonishing is the fact that the price difference between the 2 rooms is just 700 which I didn't understand. They really need to match this properly as you will not be able to balance out the facilities in the 2 variations with the price they have to offer. They claim to have a roof top restaurant but incidentally on the day of my stay they were not serving food there which they claimed was due to shortage of staff....
The bathroom was very small.
Cleanliness was good and so was the food, service and staff... The food is well priced and you know what they don't charge any tax on room service nor do they have any room service charges which was amazing.
Location was excellent and it was very near to the major market area and this is a definite add on....
I would recommend this place to anyone who is consiously aware of the above.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzy111Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

Didnt stay here, but went for a business meeting. Meeting Room was well kitted out, and whenever we ordered anything it came straight away.

We decided to have lunch in the hotel restaurant, it was very good and they went to some effort to explain all the dishes.

Hotel seemed very new to me, and is set back about 100 metres down a quiet side street from one of the main routes ino Trivandrum City Centre.

If you want a good restaurant try the Pankl Roof Top Restaurant about 10 minutes walk from Geeth.Hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelJunkie082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

This is a modern hotel catering mainly to business travellers. It was renovated a couple of years ago so everything is brand new and in good condition. We stayed here just one night so to catch our flight back to Mumbai the next day.

Service is surprisingly good, mainly if you compare it with the overall unpredictable hospitality industry in India. We were greeted with large smiles and professionalism. Every employee spoke English and were willingly ready to help you in any way possible.

The hotel offers 24hr. room service which I used, but would not recommend for elaborate dishes like the one I ordered (chicken tandoori). I assume the "better" cook leaves the premises once dinner at the main restauant has been served. I was acceptable anyway, and brought to my room at midnight, which is quite astonishing for Indian standards.

They have a business center which was opened for me at 10 PM so that I could use the computer and Internet connection.

We payed 1800 Rupies for a double (cheapest room). The room was big, clean and confortable. Bathroom very clean also. There was satellite TV in the room, air conditioning and fan as well. Bed very confortable and sheets clean and in perfect condition. Rooms have sound proofed windows, which is a big plus in noisy India.

Location is very good, a short walk from the main commercial road, half an hour by taxi or auto-rickshaw to the airport and 10 linutes from the railway station. Safe area.

Breakfast was a little too Indian for me, if they could inlcude scrambled eggs and better bread it would make a big difference for us western travellers.

Overall a surprisingly great experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheParisExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trivandrum hotels
0.7 km away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.3 km away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#10 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 km away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#17 of 89 in Trivandrum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#27 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 km away
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
0.4 km away
Classic Sarovar Portico
Classic Sarovar Portico
#9 of 89 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capital Trivandrum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital Trivandrum

Property: The Capital Trivandrum
Address: Near Gpo, Trivandrum 695001, India (Formerly Hotel Geeth International)
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Trivandrum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Trivandrum
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,358 - ₹ 3,341
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capital Trivandrum 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capital - Trivandrum City is a stylish business hotel situated conveniently close to the city's business and shopping centers. It is a refreshingly intimate and modern hotel.Offers a unique combination of upscale, elegant, warm hospitality and exceptional services suited to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your The Capital Trivandrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capital Trivandrum Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing