We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sanctuary in wild!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed in Wild Corridor, Thekkady this July. It was an enjoyable experience for the whole family. The resort is in good location surrounded by forest greenery. The room had a full glass wall adjoining full length balcony, which itself was spacious with chairs to sit out and enjoy a great view of forest and the resort swimming pool. Well decorated room and spacious bathroom with all amenities like shaving kit, dental kit apart from regular toiletries. The bathroom has a nice big glass window facing the forest for you to get a feel of showering in the wild!

The food in the restaurant was excellent and served with warmth.

The recreation area like swimming pool, spa etc. has beautiful landscaping.

For checking my mails the staff allowed me to use their system (which was slow though). Here they can do better to provide faster internet. But cannot complain much.

All in all its was a trip to remember!

Room Tip: Look for a room that's closer to swimming pool area as it has good landscaping and better forest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 413 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had been to wild corridor with family in July and the experience was quite pleasant. It has spectacular views from the balcony and the location is really amazing. The hotel is inside a forest with surrounding tall trees and full of greenery. Nice swimming pool and spacious bathrooms. The glass window near the shower area with a view of forest, gives a feel of shower in a forest. Rooms are clean and tidy. Food is excellent and restaurant staffs are really pleasant & hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterNiceGuy_iz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I visited Thekkady wild corridor with family during July 2012 for 3 nights. Am so glad we chose this resort over the innumerable others. The staff are pleasant, courteous and friendly. Abbas, the manager, was quite helpful in informing us about the sightseeing places. The food was excellent, my daughter is a fussy eater n the cook (special thanks to him) prepared special dishes for her. Had ayurvedic massage which was very relaxing. We had booked a super deluxe room,the rooms were nice with a balcony which gave us panoramic dual views. It was a awesome place to relax. Would love to come back soon for another memorable trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sibi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Me and my wife had been to this lovely place situated right above the ground level.its approximately on the 3rd floor.....The rooms have a breath taking view of tall tress since this hotel is situated in a jungle.....awesome rooms with great stylish design....food is great as well...the bathroom is spacious....nice glass work done near the shower out looking the nature.....
The breakfast was lavishly arranged with a number of dishes to choose from..

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.....try and choose a room closer to the dining....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I visited the Thekkady Wild Corridor Resort last month with my husband. Because of his busy schedule I ended up doing all the bookings. Antilog Vacations was of real help in this regard booking a package 3 days before travel at genuine rates add professional service

The online travel portal gave us choices of almost all resorts located in Thekkady along with permutation of packages ( places I hadnt heard in kerala , poor gk I hv ). I could pick and choose my best alternative and after some lingering I decided to book the Wild Corridor Resort. I particularly liked some of the photos of the Wild Corridor and finally when we visited the place I was glad that we were not disappointed.

The receptionist seemed over-enthusiast and we were directed to our rooms in no time! I had booked a deluxe room and it was supposed to be on the third floor. The apprehension of booking a vacation and thereafter realizing it correctly was palpable inside me. Just at the entry of our room though was a low walled ceiling area. You better watch your head at this corner located in the north east portion of the resort.

The room was excellent stuffed with large wardrobes, adequate storage space and a hefty protruding balcony. Our room was facing the mountains and the view from the balcony was refreshing coupled with the greenery. Moreover being located in the corner we got the advantage of a dual panoramic view from both the corners. The bath was aptly located with a bathtub and an assortment of toiletries.

The swimming pool, located in the centre looked a touch unclean however and probably that’s why it sported a deserted look. The restaurant bordering the pool though served great cuisine and the hospitality from the waiters was also top notch. Thus a memorable trip and we would like to return here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.4 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
974 reviews
3.9 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.0 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
2.9 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,127 reviews
2.6 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: ₹ 3,193 - ₹ 11,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing