We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were on a holiday in Kerala the God's own country last September. We had a second floor room and had a beautiful view of the mountains ahead. My 6 yr old daughter had a good time at the pool.
Food was good though we had only breakfast at that place. Given an opportunity will go back to stay there once again.

Room Tip: take the 2nd or 3rd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srbezawada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    241
    66
    20
    24
See reviews for
259
264
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay... everything was just awsome starting from the welcome till the check out. Food was delicious ..rooms were clean and fresh...service was promp..all positives ..no negatives from my side..will visit this place again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is the best place to stay if you are planning to visit Thekkady. We had wonderful experience. Whole group enjoyed the stay. I would recommend to get meal plan as well, they took care of all our need. They really made us feel that we at home. Wish we could have spend couple of more days. Best experience in our whole tour.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSASHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The rooms have a great view to the forest and the mountains. The restaurant has a wonderful view as well. Friendly staff gave us a very warm welcome. Kids enjoyed the patios facing the wilderness. They have I house kathakali and martial arts shows. Thekkady has quite a few activities to do and this resort facilitates your participation. But in order to get the pericardial river boat ride, you have to go on your own at 5:30 in the morning to get the tickets. We were too tired as we there for less than a day so we had to skip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VasaviC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on tickets

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kochi
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

If you are looking for a break from all the hustles and bustles of life.Then look no further.This is it.Beautiful property with lush greenery all around will make one feel very very close to nature and the wilderness.Check in and check out took hardly a few minutes.Good efficient and friendly staff who cater to all your needs.Me and my wife stayed in the super deluxe room which has a big balcony where you can comfortably sit and relax while reading a book and having a drink.The rooms were set up so well with flower arrangements and they made sure even the bath towels were done up in different shapes each day.Excellent food and non keralites dont have to be scared coz the spices are just right for your taste buds.I definitely recommend this property to travellers or honeymoon couples visiting kerala.Even your kids can have fun in the pool.

Room Tip: Go in for the super deluxe rooms,even the duluxe rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akaliskochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Patron,

Good day !

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality and like your stay in the Super Deluxe room.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.4 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
809 reviews
3.0 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
418 reviews
2.9 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
449 reviews
5.8 km away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#13 of 43 in Thekkady
427 reviews
2.1 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,531 - ₹ 12,582
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing