We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at Wild Corridor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is about 5 kms from Thekady hence travellers need to have their own transportation. Quality of food is very very good. View from the room and balcony is quite awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALIM2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 436 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. Staff is very kind and helpfull.

The management seems very alert to guests comments and are interested in listening to guests opinions to use them for further improvements. This is extremely important in a business and this is the first time I really see managements commitment.

The rooms have a great size and an amazing view form the balconys. The swimming pool left me in doubt if it had been clean or not as it seems that not many use it.

The food at the restuarant is amazing! Delicious, fresh, and well prepared. The waiters are so kind and carefull to fullfill your needs.

I just missed perhaphs some of the european tocuh in the breakfast buffet, i.e.: some cheese.

All-in-all, it is extremely worthed to stay at this place! If I do have a next chance to go to Thekkady, I will definitly repeat my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Delene_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very nice room. The view was incredible from our balcony. Comfortable bed. We found the restaurant food and service to be really good as well. The shower door is ill-designed and water was all over the bathroom floor. We received a call from the front desk at 530 AM asking to confirm our sign up for a safari tour (which we didn't), and so it disrupted our sleep. Also wish they had an on site bed for drivers. Our driver had to sleep down the street from the Wild Corridors in his car, whereas another property we stayed at had a drivers' resting quarters. Overall still really enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thehypercube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings !
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. Glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Your rating of 4/5 indicates that we have scope for improvement.
May I take this opportunity to inform you that , we have taken adequate steps to rectify the issue with regard to our bathrooms. As far as the driver's accomodation is concerned, we have a drivers accomodation near the parking area. We have kept the drivers accomodation in the parking area to ensure guests' privacy.Hope you appreciate the same.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was recent, and I must say the stay was worth an "APPLAUSE".In short it was fun, cool, perfect.But only a few suggestions, I think- AC should be provided, as during the summers its really warm.Besides that, the swimming pool should be maintained.Since its an amenity provided,people must be able to use it.Food was fantastic, Hospitality 10 on 10, staff superb.All an all an overwhelming stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravtravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings !

Many thanks for the kind words of appreciation and this will help us to do better in the future. We have taken note of your positive crticism about a couple of points.

We assure you that your points have been discussed and we are in the process of upgrading our infrastructure.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a two day stay. Really nice and beautiful hotel with great facilities. super delux room at third floor offers a Nice location and great views of sunset etc. nice swimming pool and other facilities. enjoyed my stay. taken just one breakfast really good and tasty. Must visit place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejasvidix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Patron,

Namaste !

Many thanks for choosing Wild Corridor for your vacation. We are delighted to learn that you had a good time in Wild Corridor.

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the excellent rating. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we assure you that we will continue to deliver best of service standards and facilities.

We look forward to welcome you again.

.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.4 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
969 reviews
3.9 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.0 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
2.9 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,127 reviews
2.6 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: ₹ 3,106 - ₹ 11,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing