We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was recent, and I must say the stay was worth an "APPLAUSE".In short it was fun, cool, perfect.But only a few suggestions, I think- AC should be provided, as during the summers its really warm.Besides that, the swimming pool should be maintained.Since its an amenity provided,people must be able to use it.Food was fantastic, Hospitality 10 on 10, staff superb.All an all an overwhelming stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravtravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings !

Many thanks for the kind words of appreciation and this will help us to do better in the future. We have taken note of your positive crticism about a couple of points.

We assure you that your points have been discussed and we are in the process of upgrading our infrastructure.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 439 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a two day stay. Really nice and beautiful hotel with great facilities. super delux room at third floor offers a Nice location and great views of sunset etc. nice swimming pool and other facilities. enjoyed my stay. taken just one breakfast really good and tasty. Must visit place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejasvidix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Patron,

Namaste !

Many thanks for choosing Wild Corridor for your vacation. We are delighted to learn that you had a good time in Wild Corridor.

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the excellent rating. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we assure you that we will continue to deliver best of service standards and facilities.

We look forward to welcome you again.

.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Having spent some wondeful days (3 nights) at a superb hotel we just had to compliment the management, staff and caterers for making our stay very special. Rooms are beautiful and the acres of spics and fruit garden really lives upto the name. Even though on one of those days we could not go out due to a regional strike but exploring the hotel and all its facilities was not only exciting but was also "good for health". Whether it was breakfast or lunch or dinner they were always well prepared and presented and served with a smile by the staff.
All in all it is a great hotel manged and run by excellent group of people.

Room Tip: floor apartments were always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Patron.

Namaskkaram !

Many thanks for jotting down a few lines of appreciation about Wild Corridor. Your positive comments will enable fellow travellers to make informed decision.
Good to learn that you had stayed with us for 3 nights. We do recommend our guests to stay for a minimum of two nights with us, so that all activities can be explore.

Once again many thanks for the positive feedback.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Beautiful and a must go place for the nature lovers. It was a short visit in first week of Mar-12 but it was really great. The passage to the rooms gives the authentic feel of the wild corridor. I booked a super deluxe room which was on third floor. Spacious with balcony attached. Room service is also good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Patron,

Namaste !

Glad to learn that you enjoyed your vacation with us while staying in a Super Deluxe room. We do recommend our guests to opt for a Super Deluxe room, so that they get the best view.

Once again, many thanks for choosing Wild Corridor.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Very good hotel. Greeted well, lovely welcome drink, good spacious rooms, rain shower is lovely, wonderful view, cannot fault hotel itself. However, our experience of the restaurant was not so good. Breakfast buffet is fine, unfortunately the day we were there the buffet dinner was not available. We were happy to order from the a la carte however many items were unavailable which we were only told as we tried to order them! Prices are also on the higher side. Would stay in here again but would not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShikhaAnup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Patron,

Greetings !

Many thanks for the review and we have gone through your positive comments and those about our restaurant.

Glad to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services. My sincere apologies for the concerns raised by you. As far as prices are concerned , we are moderately priced in comparison with our peers.However, we respect your views and shall do the best to adress your concerns.

Look forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.4 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
973 reviews
3.9 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.0 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
2.9 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,127 reviews
2.6 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: ₹ 3,114 - ₹ 11,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing