We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but restaurant needs some work..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel but restaurant needs some work..”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Very good hotel. Greeted well, lovely welcome drink, good spacious rooms, rain shower is lovely, wonderful view, cannot fault hotel itself. However, our experience of the restaurant was not so good. Breakfast buffet is fine, unfortunately the day we were there the buffet dinner was not available. We were happy to order from the a la carte however many items were unavailable which we were only told as we tried to order them! Prices are also on the higher side. Would stay in here again but would not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShikhaAnup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Patron,

Greetings !

Many thanks for the review and we have gone through your positive comments and those about our restaurant.

Glad to learn that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services. My sincere apologies for the concerns raised by you. As far as prices are concerned , we are moderately priced in comparison with our peers.However, we respect your views and shall do the best to adress your concerns.

Look forward to welcome you again.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    241
    66
    20
    24
See reviews for
260
264
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed at Wild corridor for a couple of nights in mid March, 2012. The property is ideally located about 10 min away from the main market and has a beautiful view from all the rooms . The staff is extremely courteous and polite. Rooms and washrooms are neat and clean. The swimming pool is pretty though small and not used much. Sisal Spa has a lot to offer, though I think the prices are on the higher side. Similarly, food is delicious though on the expensive side...Quantity is also less if you do ala carte lunch. Overall, the resort wont disappoint anyone and is definitely worth staying....

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms in the corner block, get multi sided view preferably on the top 2 floors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapsy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Patron,

Namaste !

Thank you so much for choosing Wild Corridor.
We are delighted to learn that you had a good vacation with us. We sincerely thank you for your positive comments about our services and infrastructure.
We have taken note of your concerns and let me assure you that those concerns have been adressed.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Hotel is nicely located just outside the sanctuary and has a great view. Hotel has good massage facilities. We booked for a super deluxe room on3rd floor, it's really worth it. Room was big and nice with a balcony attached with great view. bath tub provided in the bathroom facing the view outside was a great facility.

Room Tip: take super deluxe and request for 3rd floor, has a great view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rock12316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Patron,

Namaste !

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback about our Super Deluxe rooms and our services.

As you mentioned our rooms offer a good view and Super Deluxe rooms gives the best view. Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we look forward to your next visit.

.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinner, London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

From the moment we checked into this hotel, we were dumbstruck on the beauty of this enchanting place. The hotel was built around a garden of tall trees which gave it a jungle like feel with mountains in the background. We were garlanded with Jasmine flowers upon check in but they forgot to put yellow holi Mark on our foreheads as they did for other groups on arrival.

Rooms were arranged in buildings of blocks of 3s. All the rooms had excellent views of the beautiful vistas. Rooms were great with huge balconies and huge glass panel and door between the balcony and the room. So you could see the beautiful views whilst sitting/sleeping on your bed. The rooms were simple but had all the amenities requires. The huge bathroom had a rain shower with a window with views of the surroundings. There was a curtain to cover the window whilst showering.

The meals were very good. However they wouldn't normally serve snacks like burgers and sandwiches at lunch. Snack times were from 3 to 6.30pm. Since we were eating Indian food everyday, we liked to eat light foods for lunch. Hence on the first day we just had to eat soup which was on the main menu. On our second day a nice guy in the restaurant arranged for us to have burgers, sandwiches and French fries for lunch. Breakfast was good but no masala dosas. Evening a la carte meals were good too.

I had a Swedish massage done in their spa which was excellent. Slightly pricy compared to other hotels in Kerala we had been to but worth it. The pool was at the bottom of the resort with huge number of steps from your room. It made it look great but wasn't maintained well during our trip. The leaves and insects were not cleared. I would have loved to have a swim if it was kept clean.

On the whole we really enjoyed our trip thanks to the great design of this hotel and wonderful balconies. Despite the pool glitch, I'm still rating this hotel with 5 stars as I fell in love with this hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views so any room would be ok. However if you want the best,ask for top floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rishigudka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Patron,

Namaste !

Many thanks for the detailed review about our resort. This will definitely help fellow tavellers to make the right choice.

We have taken note of the prices and let me assure you that we are priced moderately when compared to our peers.

Once again, many thanks for choosing Wild Corridor and we look forward to be your host in future.

Look forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

great hotel with an amazing view. Staff was very helpful and nice. the rooms are very luxurious, with a great balcony. swimming pool was very pleasent located in a very beautiful and peaceful garden. food was excelent, and it was the best breakfast i ever had in India.
We had a great experience there and i would definetly suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saskia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, 26 August 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.4 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
817 reviews
3.0 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
418 reviews
2.9 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
449 reviews
5.8 km away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#15 of 43 in Thekkady
428 reviews
2.1 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,468 - ₹ 12,008
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing