We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
72
36
30
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
36
30
11
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I stayed there for a day and it was a pleasant experience. I will surely recommend it. Cleanliness, Room view, Food, Staff behavior, availability everything was great.
If you like elephant ride, kathakali show, and martial arts shows. Just next to the hotel you have all these available. But, its located 300 meters inside the shopping area connected by a bad road.

Room tip: While taking Balcony see where its facing; Back (nice view and privacy). Sides (privacy no nice view). Front (no nice view, no privacy)
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeyabal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I visited in may with my family.This is a decent hotel, but the location is not that much good.clean rooms and toilet.the breakfast was average.This hotel is located in the town of Thekkady. The area has lot of other hotels/restaurants, places for local shows like Kathakali and kalaripayattu, spices shops all in walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rp3906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Its a quite decent hotel.

Pros
-next to the elephant/ jeep safari
-quite spacious rooms
-big parking space
-food quality is decent and quite cheap 250-300 buffet
-staff is good
Cons
-food menu is seriously limited

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abhi2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hotel is very good spacious rooms good view if your room is on jungle side. Excellent service no order in room service took us more than 5 min. Good and helpful staff. Property is near to city center but still peaceful and away from noise. Best part is this is next to activity center where you can have elephant ride, bath, kathakali dance, magic show, musical fountain show and very good show of kalaripetuu. My kid loved all.

Room tip: Ask for jungle view rooms
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chetan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Stayed in this hotel with my family .Hotel is new with well furbished elegant and spacious rooms. Rooms have separate balcony's and nicely arranged.This hotel is very close to Periyar Tiger Reserve. Food was also very tasty . Thanks to Elephant toute team for the hospitality

Room tip: All rooms are spacious
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SujithSNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews