We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ambience is Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel S.N. International

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel S.N. International
Ranked #41 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ambience is Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

We reached the hotel early morning from Cochin. We found staffs cooperative and helping us in getting our check in done. The property is not a big one and good for a small family trip. The outside ambiance is good, though it was a hot day. We reached our room, which was not that big. We had expected a lot more than what we were provided. The washroom lacked hot water facility. The outside view was good and we could see sprawling fields and hills.

The hotel is good for a budget family vacation, however not fit for business meetings and conventions. Hospitality was good and staffs were of friendly nature. We could not spend much time in the hotel and stayed only for a day, that also we spend in sightseeing. Night sleep was comfortable. i would recommend the hotel for a short family stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ash911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

Hotel is near main market, service is good, room was clean, food is excellent , every thing is good, No complain even though Diwali vacation full rush of guests

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtfRajkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I was on my honeymmon trip and Hotel S N international was good option we choose for Thekkady...

Location was just near the main market and rooms were nice and clean.

Only problem with this hotel is that their checkin time is 2:00PM... we reached their at 8:30 am and no room was available, but they managed to provide us a room by 10:30.

Restaurant and food was nice... :)

over all it was an good eperience...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SS0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

I visited this hotel while on honeymoon and found it utterly dissapointing. The moment i stepped inside the room, I was taken aback by the awful smell inside. It smelled like the room had been kept locked for a long time. The interiors were dark and dingy and definitely did not feel fresh. The attached bathroom was plain and not very clean unlike what is expected in a business class hotel. The amenities inside the room were only a TV and hot running water in the bath.
The only saving grace was the restaurant which served good quality food. The restaurant staff was polite and courteous and there was decent variety available.
Overall an average place.... not something to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chitra10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

For a package deal the place is ok. The staff and service was average. Rooms are cramped and toilets are not well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramsrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Himarani
Hotel Himarani
#37 of 41 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#30 of 41 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.9 km away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#13 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#19 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.6 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.7 km away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#31 of 41 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel S.N. International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S.N. International

Property: Hotel S.N. International
Address: K K Road | Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,677 - ₹ 2,281
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel S.N. International 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Hotel S.N. International Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing