We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
84
59
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
59
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr rajesh home stay hot water is available periyar tiger reserve spacious place view from the balcony provide breakfast open area tea coffee reception area walking distance entry gate sight seeing national park floor homestay host
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on 20.04.18 for 2nights.the room was big in size very clean.nice view from bolcony.hot water is available from 4a.m to 9a.m.
It's closer to periyar tiger reserve.nearby many restaurants,spa,shops are there.Hmm also a beer parlour bar is next to this.but there is no room services.we have to go out for all our needs.Rajesh the owner helps if we need for taxi or auto.no other drawbacks are there except room service.we enjoyed good comfort.my son had too enjoyed.thank u Rajesh

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank karthikmadhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We have spent 3 nights my daughter and me at Jungle Palace.This homestay is perfectly located next to the Tekkady sanctuary. The view from the room fantastic you can see the bisons.
The rooms are very clean and confortable.
Rajesh is very helpfull and has helped us a lot.
I recommand this place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank FAB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

It's a home, away from home.
It was nice to stay here with peace, and comfort along with great hospitality by Mr.Rajesh.
Only one is hot water should be made available 24 hours in the bathroom without demand.
It's actually available but only on demand.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SandeshK141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Jungle Palace is situated on the single road to Periyar Tiger Reserve. So the rooms of this homestay have a perfect view of the Periyar Reserve. Mr Rajeesh catered to all our needs. For food visit Thekkady Cafe and Hotel Ambadi.
For the tickets you have to go back to the Eco Tourism which is a 10 min walk from the homestay.
And Ganesh Art Gallery is a must visit for people who have taste in antique items owned by Mr Pratap Singh who is patient, thorough gentlemen(094470 32837).

MIND YOU OFFICIAL GOVERNMENT PROGRAMMES ONLY INCLUDE BOAT RIDING AND TREKKING.
Jeep Safari and Gavi Escape are totally private programmes. For Jeep Safari they take you to Sathram and other points for 3 hours max(Rs2200 -3000). For Gavi Escape it is a full day programme of 11 hours and for that the driver has to take a special permit from the govt. Other activites include elephant rides and kathakalli and kerala martial arts at two different centres. They are must visit.
For spices, visit Abraham Spice Garden and LordsSpices (wholesale) in main market. Also you have other wholesale shops. Spices can also be couriered to you.
We had booked jeep safari and kathakalli & martial arts from Mr. Satheesh(9961970845) at very genuine rates. Mr Joffi(9447196801) our jeep safari driver is a very nice guy who showed us all the places and explained everything in detail. He was a race car driver in his college days so it has its own perks. We also booked him for our ride from Thekkady to Munnar and he helped us very much in booking last minute hotel at Munnar. Its has been a pleasure to ride with him.
Overall Thekkady has given us some very memorable moments, picturesque views and amazing people.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jaskanwar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Nice stay at this homestay. Rajesh .. owner of this property is very good person. Rooms are specious and clean. Location is good. Most unique thing of this homestay is Special room for drivers to sleep at night .. Breakfast is also good .. authentic Kerala ...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank PrashantK1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews