We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Greenwoods Resort(Thekkady)
US$ 74
US$ 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
US$ 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 72
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 92
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 59
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 55
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 101
US$ 85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 66
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carmelia Haven(Thekkady)
US$ 60
US$ 51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
664
268
43
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
268
43
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaper makingcgh earthelephant grassmile restaurantcoconut lagoonsnooker tablecgh groupthatched bungalowsguinea fowltiger clubcgh propertymile radiusbrunton boatyardslide showhand madeeco hotelmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort with awww staff. Best part of the resort is quality and taste of food. These people never say no to you if you ask for any kind of help. We had a wonderful stay only bad part is it's all raining so that we cannot utilise our day for resort activities. Highly recommend please to stay in thekkdey. Thank you and keep up the good work guys...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rsacklecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Spice Village!!!!

We truly are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed each every moment you spend in Spice Village.We would like to thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay. Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Warm regards,

Johny Tom
General Manager
Spice Village Resort

a cgh earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The property to stay is great with the smell of forests. I visited in the first week of September and stayed for 1 night. It was not raining but the welcome and the front desk reception were very good and helpful.
I arrived at the property at 7.30 pm with my small kids only thing was the cottages provided were at the end 142 and 143. I would have expected a bit nearer to the hotel and reception.
A must visit site but the management need to consider taking the small children.
Dinner was very good my family and kids enjoyed it but there were no fish items in the buffet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank abdulzameerahameds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Glad to know that you had a great time in Spice Village. It is an honor to receive the kind of appreciation from our esteemed guests as it is a great motivation for all of us. Thank you so much for giving us a chance to serve you to our best.Your suggestions are well taken and will do necessary actions. Sincerely hope to see you next year for a longer stay with us.

Warm regards,

Johny Tom
General Manager
Spice Village

a cghearth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This was the fourth stop on a packed vacation schedule. But there was so much to see, to smell and to taste that we would have loved to stay longer. We had a Villa which was comfortable and eco-friendly. You come away with a true understanding why this is called the Spice Capital of the world!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sateeshl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Spice Village!!!!

Our sincere thanks to you for the motivating comments on your experience with Spice Village. Glad to know that you had some quality time with us. People like you are our motivation to uplift the service quality. Once again thank you so much for your kind words.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warm regards,

Johny tom
General manager
Spice Village

a cgh earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed in this property for a day and enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff is excellent- front office, restaurant and housekeeping- everyone- ever smiling and ready to serve.

The rooms are spacious, even after adding an extra bed, did not feel congested. The whole property is well maintained- a proper feel of Kerala. The food was delicious- we enjoyed all our meals ( both a-la-karte and buffet).The staff was very nice especially Arjun- the kids loved him.

We thoroughly enjoyed the 2 dance forms( Mohiniattam & Kuchipudi) that was organised by the hotel. The classical music played during dinner time was also nice.

We enjoyed every moment of our stay and wished if we could stay a little longer.

Would definitely recommend to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality

Will come back again !!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manmeet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Spice Village!!!!

Thank you for your feedback .It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Spice Village.Your appreciation of the resort ambiance,food and services will certainly motivate & energize us to improve our service.Will convey your feedback with the Team especially with Arjun. Assuring you our best attention at all times. we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Johny Tom
General Manager
Spice Village Resort

a cgh earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I spent two nights. Unfortunately we had monsoon weather with rain. Great location close to the park enterance. The grounds are large and there are hundreds of well labelled species of plants and trees planted. The buffet was superb as was the al a cart. Great service and helpful staff. The bungalows are well laid out and spacious. One of the best if not the best resorts in Thekkady. My driver told me no one ever complains. They have a great colonial style bar. The Tiger Room is impressive. Sorry I had no time to watch the short documentary.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Spice Village!!!

We were delighted to know that you had a great time with us. We are happy that you experienced an exceptional service from our Team. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we value all the good things you have said about our resort and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Johny Tom
General Manager
Spice Village Resort

a cgh earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews