We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect resort”
Review of Spice Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spice Village
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautifully nested amidst the Periyar nature reserve premises. 28year old property over 10-12 acres, yet maintained to precision cleanliness with attention to every detail for guest comfort. If mosquitoes were not a general problem of thekkady, this place was almost unreal beautiful. Their restaurant indulges in guest requests of dishes not in their menu. Lovely staff!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mansi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Spice Village!!!

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are glad to know that the food, ambiance, and hospitality provided by our team added value to your stay.We look forward to your next visit for yet another experiential holiday with us.

Warm regards,

Johny Tom
General Manager
Spice Village Resort

a cghearth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort with awww staff. Best part of the resort is quality and taste of food. These people never say no to you if you ask for any kind of help. We had a wonderful stay only bad part is it's all raining so that we cannot utilise our day for resort activities. Highly recommend please to stay in thekkdey. Thank you and keep up the good work guys...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rsacklecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Spice Village!!!!

We truly are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience and enjoyed each every moment you spend in Spice Village.We would like to thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay. Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Warm regards,

Johny Tom
General Manager
Spice Village Resort

a cgh earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The property to stay is great with the smell of forests. I visited in the first week of September and stayed for 1 night. It was not raining but the welcome and the front desk reception were very good and helpful.
I arrived at the property at 7.30 pm with my small kids only thing was the cottages provided were at the end 142 and 143. I would have expected a bit nearer to the hotel and reception.
A must visit site but the management need to consider taking the small children.
Dinner was very good my family and kids enjoyed it but there were no fish items in the buffet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank abdulzameerahameds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Glad to know that you had a great time in Spice Village. It is an honor to receive the kind of appreciation from our esteemed guests as it is a great motivation for all of us. Thank you so much for giving us a chance to serve you to our best.Your suggestions are well taken and will do necessary actions. Sincerely hope to see you next year for a longer stay with us.

Warm regards,

Johny Tom
General Manager
Spice Village

a cghearth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This was the fourth stop on a packed vacation schedule. But there was so much to see, to smell and to taste that we would have loved to stay longer. We had a Villa which was comfortable and eco-friendly. You come away with a true understanding why this is called the Spice Capital of the world!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sateeshl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Spice Village!!!!

Our sincere thanks to you for the motivating comments on your experience with Spice Village. Glad to know that you had some quality time with us. People like you are our motivation to uplift the service quality. Once again thank you so much for your kind words.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warm regards,

Johny tom
General manager
Spice Village

a cgh earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed in this property for a day and enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff is excellent- front office, restaurant and housekeeping- everyone- ever smiling and ready to serve.

The rooms are spacious, even after adding an extra bed, did not feel congested. The whole property is well maintained- a proper feel of Kerala. The food was delicious- we enjoyed all our meals ( both a-la-karte and buffet).The staff was very nice especially Arjun- the kids loved him.

We thoroughly enjoyed the 2 dance forms( Mohiniattam & Kuchipudi) that was organised by the hotel. The classical music played during dinner time was also nice.

We enjoyed every moment of our stay and wished if we could stay a little longer.

Would definitely recommend to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality

Will come back again !!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manmeet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Spice Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Spice Village!!!!

Thank you for your feedback .It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Spice Village.Your appreciation of the resort ambiance,food and services will certainly motivate & energize us to improve our service.Will convey your feedback with the Team especially with Arjun. Assuring you our best attention at all times. we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Johny Tom
General Manager
Spice Village Resort

a cgh earth experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
2.0 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
2.4 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
973 reviews
0.5 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,127 reviews
0.5 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.2 km away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spice Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spice Village

Address: Kumily Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thekkady
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
#3 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#4 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: ₹ 16,520 - ₹ 22,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spice Village 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spice Village is an eco resort in the hills(thekkady) near the Periyar wildlife sanctuary. A cluster of tribal style huts set in a beautiful spice garden is a great escape for most tourists from the heat of the plains, and also a great place for some adventure activities. We have a comfortable pool, an ayurvedic spa, we organise treks into the forest, bamboo rafting and many more. A walk through the property itself is a great way to explore many aspects of nature and the green initiatives undertaken at this eco resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Expedia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Spice Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spice Village Hotel Thekkady
Spice Village Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing