We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Mountain retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradisa Plantation Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradisa Plantation Retreat
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mountain retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed at Paradisa for four nights toward the end of our 6 week trip thru India. We had such a relaxing and interesting time, going around the area to see tea plantations and other sites. The food was wonderful, accomodation simple and serene. Our daughter was able to stay in her own cabin at no extra charge. The owner was most welcoming and generous in every way. He even drove us to his private golf estate so we could experience the real Kerala. There was a yoga class one morning, looking off to the far beautiful hillsides. Just a great all around experience that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonavent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    15
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Roy, the manager, is the treasure of this resort. He looked after our every need, is a wealth of information and will take you walking to cultural sites nearby. Wonderful swimming pool!
The meals we had here were the best of our 2 week stay, thank you chef. Cooking lessons are free.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meandwotshisname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

Paradisa was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our vacation in India. The rebuilt Kerala houses are unique and gorgeous, the setting and food are both fantastic. Another highlight was listening to Simon, the owner, tell us local legends on a trek up to the Hindu temple nearby.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

Set on a hillside with an enchanting view to the mountains across a wooded valley, Paradisa lives up to everything it claims to be. There is little I can add to the comments of already made by other visitors. This is a place that treats you as an honoured guest, and the food is out of this world. Kerala cuisine is my favourite, and Paradisa' s must be up there with the best in Kerala. Check out the archeological artefacts, be pampered by Simon and his staff, kick back and relax. Great for honymooners.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldcitizenPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the Paradise plantation resort. The setting is fabulous overlooking the beautiful valley below and the mountains opposite. Our private bungalow was delightfull, beautifully furnished and even had a mosquito net. The restuarant food was first class with lots of fresh fruit at breakfast and freshly prepared fish and curry for dinner. We went for a evening stroll with Roy the hotel manager who told us splendid stories about the area and the Hindu religion. We highly recommend the Paradise Plantation Resort to othert travellers.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin3352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
22.6 km away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
20.8 km away
Kofiland
Kofiland
#22 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
20.8 km away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Shalimar Spice Garden - An Amritara Private Hideaway
17.3 km away
Amaana Plantation Resort
Amaana Plantation Resort
#1 of 41 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
25.6 km away
Spice Village
Spice Village
#5 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisa Plantation Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisa Plantation Retreat

Property: Paradisa Plantation Retreat
Address: Murinjapuzha P.O. | Idukki District, Thekkady 685532, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#7 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#7 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,690 - ₹ 23,504
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradisa Plantation Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisa Plantation Retreat is set on an organic coffee and spice plantation in the hills of Kerala. The Retreat comprises traditional wooden cottages, embellished with invaluable antiques. The activities available are yoga, cooking lessons, visit to the tea factory(12 kms), visit or massage at the Ayurveda centre(8 kms), and Periyar Tiger Reserve (40 kms). There are many spectacular walking routes. One leaves the Retreat invigorated by the fresh air, pampered by the caring staff and visually delighted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Paradisa Plantation Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisa Plantation Retreat Hotel Thekkady
Paradisa Plantation Retreat Idukki
Paradisa Plantation Retreat Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing