We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 110
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$ 110
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$ 110
Orbitz.comUS$ 110
TravelocityUS$ 110
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
645
96
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
96
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view cottage spa treatments small resort the cottages birds chirping delicious food beautiful place infinity pool stayed for nights relaxing stay our honeymoon special thanks special mention awesome experience welcome drink warm welcome elephant ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

We were floored by the hospitality and attention to detail given to our stay . The resort outdid itself in every field and restored our trust in travelling back again by following all safety and hygiene standards.

Personalised pre arrival with contactless check in , seamless service, quality of food was amazing, service was prompt and staff was always ready to assist with all our last minute requirements.

The cottages are spacious, well appointed and our FENNEL had a very beautiful view of the mountain and was one of the best we experienced in recent past.

Shikha from team is a great asset multiskilled and arranged a great yoga session for us. Ashok from team was kind and helpful. Chef J , his food was very authentic and delicious missing it so much..... loved it !!!

Overall a great experience and will soon visit you back soon....

Thank you once again Himadri and team for a breathtaking experience.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neha789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing niraamaya, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about us - I am so delighted that you are having a wonderful time at Niraamaya. We really do appreciate you mentioning all the aspects of your stay.

It is nice to hear the retreat being endorsed for its perfect settings and the warm hospitality of our staff during your stay. I am personally delighted to hear that the team offered an elevated experience throughout your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and also highly recommend our other retreat in Kovalam and Kumarakom for a truly enchanting experience on your next vacation.

Warm Regards,
Himadri Bhatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Niraamaya Thekkady is a jewel amidst the mountains. Partly because of the lovely property but chiefly because of the amazing people managing it. Our two night stay here was a last minute plan and Ms.Himadri (the ops manager) had ensured that we had the best experience throughout. Every little thing from a welcome cake, cab for pickup, floral arrangements, room with best view, was taken care of, by her and the team.

Mr.Ashok (F&B manager) was constantly in touch with us and ensured every meal was tailored to our requirements. He and Mr.Shindo (Head Chef) ensured we had fast a delicious service. Ms.Dhanya (F.O staff) gave us an informative spice walk tour and along with the other team members ensured we had a lovely time here. The spa was also splendid.

Small but significant things:
- Welcome drink on arrival
- Complimentary snacks and chocolates in the room
- Complimentary evening snacks on day 1 and dessert on departure day
- Fast wifi
- Fresh towels and robes, clean and spic room
- Infinity pool with a jungle view to die for

Also special thanks to Mrs.Poonam Tipnis (Head - Marketing) who gave me a great deal for this property and linked me up with the team here. This property and the people managing it have set the standards high and I'll be evaluating every other luxury resort I visit with Niraamaya Thekkady as the benchmark.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vishwa_manoharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing niraamaya, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about us - I am so delighted that you are having a wonderful time at Niraamaya. We really do appreciate you mentioning all the aspects of your stay.

It is nice to hear the retreat being endorsed for its perfect settings and the warm hospitality of our staff during your stay. I am personally delighted to hear that the team offered an elevated experience throughout your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and also highly recommend our other retreat in Kovalam and Kumarakom for a truly enchanting experience on your next vacation.

Warm Regards,
Himadri Bhatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Niraamaya Retreats, Cardamom County (NRCC) for 5 nights last week. The resort is beautiful, clean and quiet, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and city life (it's a 10-minute drive in from the Kumily-Periyar main road). The forest canopy in and around the resort is teeming with a variety of birds which we enjoyed spotting and identifying. We saw over 50 species of birds during our time at the resort!
We stayed in a lovely wooden cottage called "Fennel". It is higher up on the mountain side and is just a small uphill walk from the main lobby/restaurant building, with a balcony sit-out overlooking the surrounding forests and cardamom plantation. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was large enough to accommodate an additional full size bed for a third child/adult. The bathroom was spacious and well designed, and the shower had an openable "porthole" window with a green view, which was a very charming touch. Our mountain-view cottage was equipped with a split air-conditioner, a minibar, a tea/coffee making facility and a TV - which we never even switched on during our stay!

The resort has a collection of books (most donated by past guests) and indoor games that you can use during your stay. The gorgeous outdoor infinity pool is surrounded by tall trees that are full of birds in the morning and evening. The pool offers a perfect way to spend a couple of hours of your day. Be sure to book your timings in advance with the staff, as they maintain a schedule for usage by different guests (part of their current Covid safety protocols).

The team at the resort was extremely welcoming, warm and super-helpful. All of them stringently followed hygiene and safety protocols and remained masked during our interactions. Yet their smiles and genuine care effortlessly shone through their eyes and their body language.

We were sent a customised, multi-course menu by WhatsApp before each meal period with a combination of Indian and Western food to choose from. In particular we recommend their breakfast selection and their South Indian food - it was fresh, tasty and healthy.

Special shout-out to Himadri (Operations Manager) along with Ashok and Shikha (F&B Service) and Dhanya (Front Desk) for all their assistance during our visit. They are all superstars!

We highly recommend NRCC for anyone planning a much-needed getaway from reality.

Travel notes: we drove to NRCC from Bengaluru and the roads are in great condition. Google showed the travel time as 9.5 hours, but we did the journey (both going/coming) in 7.5 hours. The resort helped us get a Kerala travel e-permit and I also got an e-permit online for Tamil Nadu (both for our in/out journeys) but these were not asked for at any state border crossing. Also, though we took RT-PCR tests in Kumily 48 hours before returning, they were not checked anywhere while crossing from Kerala to Tamil Nadu or Karnataka. Go figure!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vishi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing niraamaya, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about us - I am so delighted that you are having a wonderful time at Niraamaya. We really do appreciate you mentioning all the aspects of your stay.

It is nice to hear the retreat being endorsed for its perfect settings and the warm hospitality of our staff during your stay. I am personally delighted to hear that the team offered an elevated experience throughout your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and also highly recommend our other retreat in Kovalam and Kumarakom for a truly enchanting experience on your next vacation.

Warm Regards,
Himadri Bhatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We had a truly amazing experience while staying at the Retreat. Everything from the look, feel, ambiance food, pool and most importantly, the hospitality was 10/10. They made sure we celebrate Holi in the best of ways!
Check the season you plan to go.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pareeta_Chheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing niraamaya, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about us - I am so delighted that you are having a wonderful time at Niraamaya. We really do appreciate you mentioning all the aspects of your stay.

It is nice to hear the retreat being endorsed for its perfect settings and the warm hospitality of our staff during your stay. I am personally delighted to hear that the team offered an elevated experience throughout your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and also highly recommend our other retreat in Kovalam and Kumarakom for a truly enchanting experience on your next vacation.

Warm Regards,
Himadri Bhatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Very beautiful and luxurious property.Excellent staff behaviour.Was a very refreshing experience.Would love to visit again.The chef is also very commendable.Cant think of a better place to stay in thekkady.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FarheenA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing niraamaya, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about us - I am so delighted that you are having a wonderful time at Niraamaya. We really do appreciate you mentioning all the aspects of your stay.

It is nice to hear the retreat being endorsed for its perfect settings and the warm hospitality of our staff during your stay. I am personally delighted to hear that the team offered an elevated experience throughout your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and also highly recommend our other retreat in Kovalam and Kumarakom for a truly enchanting experience on your next vacation.

Warm Regards,
Himadri Bhatt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews