We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nature's wonder” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nature's wonder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

It was an unbelievable moment for me when i reached into the hotel premises. I suddenly realized was in the world famous "Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary" . I felt as if Mother Nature is embracing me in her arms. Can't describe the beauty of that place where the hotel is located. Other than good location i want to appreciate hotel for the services and facilities . Room was very good with a beautiful view from the balcony. It's seems like as you are in paradise. After sightseeing of Periyar there are some other activities for your timepaas like indoor games, cable tv etc. If you are a foreginer don't worry about money exchange facility. You will get it there. Hot water in bathroom for 24hrs. Cleanliness was another thing which impreesed me a lot. Restaurant was great --- enjoyed many kind of dishes here. I am really grateful to my Tour operator, Antilog Vacations, for providing such a wonderful trip at a low cost.
All in All , A perfect place to stay .:)

Room Tip: Near The Hotel Lobby
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ohanchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    115
    57
    10
    9
See reviews for
117
107
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Pleasantly surprised with the facilities. Rooms are nice and spacious especially of a third bed is being put in the room. Quiet location close to the periyar national park. Lots of spice gardens close by. They have fresh preparations for breakfast - even puri's are made in front of you. Very nice. They have a TT table which we used while staying there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_away_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey, North Wales
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Our executive room at Periyar Meadows was large and airy and very clean although the bathroom could have done with an update. The balcony had a very pleasant view of the countryside and the room was quiet as the hotel is situated on the edge of town, yet a short stroll from the shops, restaurants and entertainment. The western breakfasts were uninspiring but the Indian selection was much better. We ate out at lunchtime and in the evening at the nearby Cardamom County where the atmosphere, food and staff were excellent.

The hotel laundry service was excellent and all the staff were very friendly. I was impressed with this hotel - it offered far more than I had expected.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cilgwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Periyar Medows is situated at a beautiful place within Thekkady. The location is very peaceful and rooms well maintained. On one side there is a medows view and the rooms on the other side have a beautiful spice garden view which I think was much better.
The toilets are clean and has good hotwater facility. This hotel is close to an elephant safari.
The satff are very courteous and the food is OK. There is no lift facility
There is ample driver parking and facilities for drivers to stay
Good for a two day stay with family

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hari-the-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

Located close by to central place. It is neatly maintained with courteous staff. Rooms are well maintained. This hotel also offers indoor games like Table tennis and Carrom. Breakfast in the hotel has plenty of options and quite tasty as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manjunath_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
9.0 km away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
2.7 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.6 km away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#12 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#25 of 41 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.8 km away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.4 km away
Peppervine Hotel
Peppervine Hotel
#17 of 41 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel

Property: Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel
Address: Thekkady, Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Thekkady
#10 Family Hotel in Thekkady
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,638 - ₹ 2,424
Hotel Class:3 star — Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra so you can book your Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Periyar Meadows Leisure Hotel Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing