We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
129
67
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
67
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the heart of the city club room mavoor road mr dileep order tea shopping and restaurants swimming pool rooms are big awesome stay floor restaurant check in was smooth and quick appam rooms are extremely spacious room busy city excellent facilities main town
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Got to know about this property through the travel portals. This property is hidden in the bylane of the Mavoor road exactly opposite Asma Towers. As you enter the property you get a sense of what to expect. Well maintained and clean with a sense of security on the guests floor with you card being the key to the lift floor this property is a welcome to this city. The rooms are quite huge and if you are lucky to get accomodation on the top floors then you will have an unobstructed view of the skyline as well. The rooms are well equipped with ample space..well planned closet and baggage area tucked nicely on the way to the washroom. The rooms have plenty of seating options with a comfy and sofa thrown in. With a minibar, tea coffee machine, safe locker, ironing board with iron, a well stocked washroom with good quality amenities thrown in this is a property worth visiting and it gives you your money worth. Had dinner and bfast at the restaurant on the 6 flr - Keraleeyam ...dinner they had buffet and a la crate, both good options..the buffet has the normal veg and non-veg options with a few desserts thrown in, a mix of typical buffet dishes amd a few kerala dishes. One thing which i missed was seeing some popular kerala items on the a la carte so went for the buffet. The restaurant is not that huge... so maybe sometimes the could be a waiting time. Bfast stopped was good... this time a lot of kerala varieties which was great to see. The local food needs more visibility. Great staff in the restaurants, ever willing to help and even explaining to some tourists about each dish... nice. They have few more restaurants -maybe during the next visit. Except for a few misses, like a burnt ironer in the room missed being replaced, a little clogged bathroom, this property is a great place to spend if you are visiting Calicut..... worth a try.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank VivekSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raviz_Kadavu, Manager at The Raviz Calicut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you had a wonderful time at our resort. The team is happy to note your appreciation for the accommodation, services and overall ambiance of our Hotel in Kozhikode. We have noted a few misses and have made necessary changes.

We thank you for your recommendation and eagerly await your next visit.

Regards
Karan Bakshi
Cluster General Manager
North Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Would strongly recommend hotel Raviz for any one who need a peaceful yet the best stay @ calicut!!
Ambience was awesome with neatly maintained gym and swimming pool.. too good food ...
Loved the room ambience!! Had a romantic stay❤️
Thanks

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ThajrinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raviz_Kadavu, Manager at The Raviz Calicut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Kerala and sharing your stay experience on this forum.

Nothing is more pleasing than the kind words of appreciation from our esteemed guests, and we are immensely glad to know that we were able to charm you with our facilities and service.

It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our amenities, service and hospitality standard were up to your expectations.

We thank you again for your generous review that has delighted the entire team. Your appreciation and patronage are highly valued, and we look forward to the honor of receiving you again ..

Regards
Karan Bakshi
Cluster General Manager
North Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I recently visited Cicut and stayed at the Raviz Calicut. My travel desk did the booking I found the hotel very average for the cost that they charged.
The rooms are not fi kahed and looks like an after thought, the switches and buttons are not well placed and are not convenient the tiles in room gives a very cold finish just like a lodge.
Bathrooms were very big but without a purpose, breakfast service suckled the staff is seriously undertrained, front office very average over all this is just a 2star hotel, if you want to stay here go for a tough bargain as they tend to over charge.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raviz_Kadavu, Manager at The Raviz Calicut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We have taken up your feedback with the concerned managers so that it is addressed. Please treat this as an isolated incident and not the regular Standard of customer service. We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true tradition, which the Raviz Calicut is committed to delivering to all our guests.

Regards
Karan Bakshi
Cluster General Manager
North Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Ravi in August for a 2 night stay and were taken away by the great rooms , the awesome pool and the breakfast. The in room dining isn't that expensive and the food is really good. The location is very good to navigate around the town and the staff are very friendly

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raviz_Kadavu, Manager at The Raviz Calicut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out to inform us about your experience. We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful experience in our Hotel and found the staff and services outstanding. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true tradition, is committed to delivering to all our guests.
Regards
Karan Bakshi
Cluster General Manager
North Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Calicut have no other hotel like this to stay.We stayed there for two nights.The rooms are wonderful, well kept. The stay in the 14 th floor room gave a fantastic view of the city and also the sea.Food and beverage are all good. Service and the attitude of the staff are cordial. Enjoyed the stay except for the attitude of the Management regarding the entry of visitors in room. Inspite of my assurance about the responsibility of my guest, Only after long debate my guest were allowed in the room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anilkumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews