We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
128
67
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
67
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the heart of the city club room mavoor road mr dileep order tea shopping and restaurants swimming pool rooms are big awesome stay floor restaurant check in was smooth and quick appam rooms are extremely spacious room busy city excellent facilities main town
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed here for business. Had an enormous, clean room, very pleasant staff and really delicious food - some of the best I had on a trip around the south. Fantastic Keralite breakfast options. Would recommend the Raviz as an inexpensive, very comfortable stay in Kozhikode where you will be well fed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank duggernaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavizCalicut, Manager at The Raviz Calicut, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The Raviz Calicut for your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our food.

Look forward to welcoming you back.


Thanks and regards

Ajit Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I had a bad throat, coughing throughout the evening time.. i came to have dinner @restaurant. I had a bad throat pain. I asked for piping hot water. He gave me.. he was standing and assisting us through out the dinner time. He suggested me to take kerala spice coffee. I forgot the name of the coffee. It took little time. Bt it was worth waiting. It was awesome. It cured my throat pain. I would like to appreciate Mr ramesh for all the hard work he does to keep his customers happy. I felt so homely. Thank u so much Mr Ramesh :) for everything.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kkaveri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavizCalicut, Manager at The Raviz Calicut, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The Raviz Calicut for your stay.

We appreciate your feedback about your stay and happy to hear that our service had made your stay with us very comfortable.

Your positive comments about Mr.Ramesh is well noted and will be passed on to him.

Such comments give us the thrive to run that extra mile.

Look forward to welcoming you back.


Thanks and regards

Ajit Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This is the best business class hotel in Calicut with all the high class facilities.The Hotel has a best restaurant "KERALEEYAM" with all the food specialities and it's very tasty too.The hotel has excellent service with well trained staffs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank kuttushaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavizCalicut, Manager at The Raviz Calicut, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The Raviz Calicut for your stay.

We appreciate your feedback on our service and food.

Look forward to welcoming you back.


Thanks and regards

Ajit Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay at Raviz. It's inside the town, Good Ambience Well maintained property clean and friendly staff. convenient for accessing all major places. Moreover, the hotel is new and really feel it..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank anilm1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavizCalicut, Manager at The Raviz Calicut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The Raviz Calicut for your stay.

We appreciate your feedback about our Hotel Ambiance,staff, rooms and services .

Look forward to welcoming you back.


Thanks and regards

Ajit Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Hai i am from calicut. ..still last week i stayed in raviz with my family. .i got a nice room, room was clean and tidy. .food & service was excellent. .all staffs are helpful and friendly. .especially the front office manager. ..thanks alot to team ravin. .n..keep it up.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shaneclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRavizCalicut, Manager at The Raviz Calicut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The Raviz Calicut for your stay.

We appreciate your feedback about our staff ,Room, Services and food .
Look forward to welcoming you back.


Thanks and regards

Ajit Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews