We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wauw - what a fantastic place!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Jackfruit Tree at Beach offers breathtaking sea view from all of its balconies and bedrooms!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Jackfruit Tree at Beach offers breathtaking sea view from all of its balconies and bedrooms!!!
We have a small sea-facing dining area We know that you love it all to be neat and clean... bed 03
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
The Jackfruit Tree at Beach offers breathtaking sea view from all of its balconies and bedrooms!!!
We have a small sea-facing dining area
We know that you love it all to be neat and clean... bed 03
Gearing up for the season with a fresh coat of paint and some accessories
Bedroom 02
Bedroom 01 that opens into the lawn
Enjoy uninterrupted view of the Arabian sea! Pic clicked from our compound
We know..you need to relax...
We love to display our candle holder collections
You may watch television or explore our little library
A private homestead at a relatively private and friendly beach near Kozhikode (Calicut)
Romantic...memorable....
Our lawn is also our parking space.
our entrance & car porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kozhikode, Kozhikode District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Signe B
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
“Wauw - what a fantastic place!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What a great place !! Feel SO lucky that we found this wonderful gem ! Lovely house with 3 double bedrooms each with its own bathroom. Fine standard . A cook was provided within in the price - so you got fine breakfast served on the stunning terrace overlooking the water and could get the her to make great food for the other meals . The house is located right on the water - wonderful beach. The neighbors are friendly and helpful . The hosts ( Prasad and Aparna ) was INCREDIBLY nice and helpful and did not know all the good they should do for us. They showed us around town ( Art Museum, the local cinema , markets and took us onto a local very popular eatery) and was just totally super sweet and friendly. Completely overwhelming indeed! Especially, on Xmas night they came with cake ! :)

We will definitely come back to this wonderful place - ' our beach-house ' have kids baptized this place. To fall asleep listening to the waves is something special - and then with no mosquitoes around at all - what more could you want ?

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ALL of it!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Our team is quite happy to receive feedback from our guests, helping us to improve our services. Thank you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunnath R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“awesome”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

it's the best place for family gettogether in calicut... so beautiful... you would find another better place near beach with so much room for a lot of people like in a family/friends get together..

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibi_Susa...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Apt place for relaxation!!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The brand name was so different "The Jackfruit Tree"! And that is what attracted me to the Facebook page and eventually made me spend a weekend here, with my friends. The bungalow is a spacious one. The weather was a bit gloomy due to unexpected rains. We had a beautiful evening by the beach, though it is not the usual spacious sand bed. The local fisherman let us use his fishing net, that was a very warm experience.
The staff here are also very warm and welcoming.
Best wishes for The Jackfruit Tree.

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simipriye...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“An awesome place to chill out”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

i opted The Jackfruit Tree for my stay.My family and i were very happy to have made this choice.It is a well managed initiative in Calicut.There are a few initial phase drawbacks.We did not have much of activities in the campus.But kids were busy on the swing or playing cricket.The compound is very spacious and child friendly.We look forward to visit this place.It is a very good option for a weekend get away,especially if u are looking for a lonely time.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Favour73
Calicut, Kerala, India
1 review
“The Perfect Escape”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A perfect place to take your friends and family for a quick escape from the hurly burly of city life. Cool Ambience, Serene Surroundings and Mouthwatering Delicacies add to the spirits. A perfect place for corporate workshops, family get togethers and project discussions.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Ambience
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.