We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Shocked to read other reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Span Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kozhikode
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Span Hotel
Ranked #25 of 41 Kozhikode B&B and Inns
Nellore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shocked to read other reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

It is shocking to hear what people wrote about span.I was staying over at span with my colleagues on business two weeks back.We were so pleased with the hotel.Service and reservation was excellent.You also get nice north indian dinner.On top of this something i learned about this hotel is that they have the maximum number of rooms in the city.Which also means unlike any other hotel in the city, if you walk into span you'll definetly have a room available.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakesh_malhotra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    17
    11
    12
See reviews for
11
4
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

i was scared since i was travelling with my teenager girls. but while i was staying in this hotel with my girls i understood that this was one of the safest hotel in the city. i found the serivce and hospitality very nice, this hotel cound be one of the safest place even if you have to travel alone., i recommend this hotel to everyone travelling arcoss this city.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooja18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

I spent a night at this hotel & would never go there again. The room was smelling & very very basic. Bathrooms were untidy & there was no hot water for shower. The breakfast served did not have much to offer. Since i reached there almost at midnight, did not have energy to go out looking for alternative..........

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishPuri11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kozhikode hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

Moderate hotel all the service available and best hotel in calicut.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghubrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karnataka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

I went with my family to Calicut and stayed in Hotel Span. It is located in a very strategic position, right opposite to the district Jail. We rented 2 AC rooms, one of which had a non functioning AC and made the noise of a big motor drill. The noise was so irritating that we had to get up in the middle of the night to switch it off. Needless to say, we had very minimal sleep that night. When we complained about the AC,and told the staff to reduce the price of our room to that of Non AC, they started arguing with us. The staff have absolutely no management skills and are rude. And, yeah, we even had a cockroach scurrying around our bed when we returned from dinner. All in all, i DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Calicut.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — staff and their very bad management abilities - utterly disappointing and frustrating
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramsKarnataka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#8 of 37 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
7.8 km away
Metro Tourist Home
Metro Tourist Home
#11 of 37 in Kozhikode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.2 km away
Paramount Tower Hotel
Paramount Tower Hotel
#20 of 37 in Kozhikode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#9 of 37 in Kozhikode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 km away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#22 of 37 in Kozhikode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 km away
Keys Hotel Malabar Gate
Keys Hotel Malabar Gate
#15 of 37 in Kozhikode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Span Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Span Hotel

Property: Span Hotel
Address: Jail Road, Kozhikode 673004, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Kozhikode
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,430 - ₹ 1,634
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Span Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Span Hotel Kozhikode, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing