We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Agoda.com$34
Trip.com$39
eDreams$50
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
228
84
48
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
84
48
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coracle ride the cottages nice experience front office kottayam town rooms are spacious fishing property ambience backwaters kerala lake wedding function backyard serenity hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent stay and amazing food.
Verities of break fast and delicious food.iam enjoying lunch buffet. good service staff, the restaurant was royal palace touch.good ambiance.large number of car parking

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Salesh1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

We stayed in Windsor castle hotel .We got one cottage where koduru river backwater is kissing the cottage.Actualy it is lake view resort type cottage.Staffs are very good Mr.Vijay and Rajes are very nice person.Foods are awesome and room service is very good.I will recommend others to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sourindra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WINDSOR CASTLE, General Manager at The Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Mr. Sourindra Mohan Sahu. Thank you for providing your precious review with us and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed serving you and as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

The Windsor Castle Leisure Hotel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay for two nights the food was delicious and the service was also excellent,good view from the room was awesome,,they will provide boating,fishing for us they have one speacial restaurant at the top of the lake its like heaven,,,

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jhonty752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

The backwater kissed cottages traditionally of Kerala style with the best Convention Centre in town,with exquisite cuisine and dining experience.Cruise through backwaters are extremely refreshing.Just ❤itt....!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thomasjacob76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Excellent service with an excellent crew.very beautiful place to visit and well maintained.windsor castle is an apt venue for all your events.The traditional ambience is mind blowing.enough parking slots too.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pooja_vijay_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WINDSOR CASTLE, General Manager at The Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Mam

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We hope to see you and your family again.

General Manager
The Windsor Castle Leisure Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews