We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, friendly goose and homely hospitality!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kottayam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kanjirakkattu Heritage Home
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We had a really wonderful time in kanjirakattu homestay, its a lovely bungalow with comfortable rooms, and Priya really goes the extra mile to ensure you are comfortable. The food especially the 'mor kuzhambu' was simply amazing! would definitely love to go there again!!

Room Tip: From the entrance, left side room is more spacious, suitable for a couple with a kid. The second roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nithya_Hariharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

The property is beautiful. It is actually a very old heritage bungalow and it has a nice feel to it. Rooms are very clean. It is surrounded by a big garden and locality is peaceful and safe. We were attended by a very gentle and kind grandmother who made delicious dinner and breakfast at our request and was very accommodative. It was a very pleasant experience for all of us.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

My 77 year old father and me packed our baggages to spend 4 days at Kottayam to attend a long pending homam near Kumaranalloor Devi Temple. After searching a lot of stay choices, my father picked Kanjirakattu Heritage Home, thinking that it will be budget facility near the temple. But what we are enjoying is clearly a pleasant home stay with a friendly hostess and her ever engaging and traditional and well mannered family. We enjoyed every bit of the stay with its comfortable and traditionally furnished rooms, home made tasty food, friendly family type stay, clean , natural and pristine environment.
Hope to return with family and have a pleasant stay soon.
BALAJI, Shreevaaree Engineers, Chennai

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Balaji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We stayed recently for two days. It is an old bungalow turned out to be a homestay by Mrs.Priya Jayakrishnan.The homestay is taken care of her loving kind mother Mrs.Sridevi. What a lovely person she is ! There was a small room with single cot,a divan,Table and a T.V to relax next is the double bedded A/C room. Next to that is a neat,clean,big bathroom with a bathtub and hot water, annexed to it is the dressing room. Complimentary Breakfast was good. Safe Stay and a loving person sridevi is to take care of us! I shall stay there whenever I go to Kottayam.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank georgepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a comfortable stay for two days at this cool Heritage home. Really enjoyed the authentic home cooked meals ( Dosas, appams, Puttu chicken curry ) by our hostess Priya. Thanks Priya, her mother and Parmeshwar for all the guidance and assistance making our trip a memorable one.

The D'Souza's from Mumbai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vic5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kottayam hotels
0 km away
Athreya Ayurvedic Centre
Athreya Ayurvedic Centre
#1 of 29 in Kottayam
728 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
0 km away
Hotel Icon Classic
Hotel Icon Classic
#24 of 29 in Kottayam
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#5 of 29 in Kottayam
183 reviews
0 km away
The Windsor Castle and lake village heritage resort
0 km away
Homestead Hotel
Homestead Hotel
#15 of 29 in Kottayam
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanjirakkattu Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanjirakkattu Heritage Home

Address: Nagampadom Panayakazhippu Road, Kottayam 686001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kottayam District > Kottayam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Kottayam
Price Range: ₹ 1,500 - ₹ 3,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanjirakkattu Heritage Home classification- Diamond House - A home stay - An abode to relax, realize & rejuvenate - In Kottayam town, Kerala, a spacious, private and calm property located on the banks of the Meenachel River. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kanjirakkattu Heritage Home Kottayam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing