We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
33
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
14
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

The property is beautiful. It is actually a very old heritage bungalow and it has a nice feel to it. Rooms are very clean. It is surrounded by a big garden and locality is peaceful and safe. We were attended by a very gentle and kind grandmother who made delicious dinner and breakfast at our request and was very accommodative. It was a very pleasant experience for all of us.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Rahul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

My 77 year old father and me packed our baggages to spend 4 days at Kottayam to attend a long pending homam near Kumaranalloor Devi Temple. After searching a lot of stay choices, my father picked Kanjirakattu Heritage Home, thinking that it will be budget facility near the temple. But what we are enjoying is clearly a pleasant home stay with a friendly hostess and her ever engaging and traditional and well mannered family. We enjoyed every bit of the stay with its comfortable and traditionally furnished rooms, home made tasty food, friendly family type stay, clean , natural and pristine environment.
Hope to return with family and have a pleasant stay soon.
BALAJI, Shreevaaree Engineers, Chennai

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Balaji V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We stayed recently for two days. It is an old bungalow turned out to be a homestay by Mrs.Priya Jayakrishnan.The homestay is taken care of her loving kind mother Mrs.Sridevi. What a lovely person she is ! There was a small room with single cot,a divan,Table and a T.V to relax next is the double bedded A/C room. Next to that is a neat,clean,big bathroom with a bathtub and hot water, annexed to it is the dressing room. Complimentary Breakfast was good. Safe Stay and a loving person sridevi is to take care of us! I shall stay there whenever I go to Kottayam.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank georgepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a comfortable stay for two days at this cool Heritage home. Really enjoyed the authentic home cooked meals ( Dosas, appams, Puttu chicken curry ) by our hostess Priya. Thanks Priya, her mother and Parmeshwar for all the guidance and assistance making our trip a memorable one.

The D'Souza's from Mumbai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vic5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed for one night - one the way from Munar to Allepey. This home stay is beautiful - we had a large bedroom as well as a sitting room, both lovely. The house has been a family home for generations, which gives it lots of character.The hosts are gracious and welcoming. Two minor quibbles - the wifi wasn't working properly, we were able to check email, but no browsing really; and while there is hot water in the shower its no more than a trickle. Overall though, this was definitely the most beautiful place we've come across in our price range.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank housetolaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews