We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
112
100
45
16
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
100
45
16
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool indoor games badminton court paddle boating scenic view calm place dining hall visiting kumarakom boat ride room service country boat spacious room the cottages recommend this place cycling gym maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Kalathil Resort Awsome primises to spend a day with Family.....
Too good room, properties, boating, garden... Guys you have to do something with swiming pool to avoid such chlorination in water , that was too much of hair and eyes, ....
Everything was good except few Service faults.. Before I reached I called and inquired about the barbique set up they told if it is not raining they can arrange. I carred Few Kgs of cheicken on there word and the guy who welcomes us simple denied and said we dnt have such options here, He could have deined in good hospitaliy manner. Then we asked for some space in freezer to keep that meat, still he said key is not with they kitchen people closed it and taken aways. later he himself arranged the freezer for us. I was totally disturbed from there...  I nevered dealt with him anymore. Later we had few beers with us for chilling, our mistake is that we couldnt find the fridge inside our room, it was properly palce in one of the wardrobe. Again we called this guys can we make these chilled from somewhere... he said we have to carry the same to him to get it chilled. We carried 400m to him and got it chilled. Later we found the fridge inside the room and got so much annoyed , we can not explain it to anyone. Next day morning, we called I himself called the reception to get a bed coffee for us, somebody told it will be ready in 15min and we have to go there to drink, that I know, I asked for bed coffee. Not the breakfast. Every resort provides bed coffee, he said it will be chargeable if we bring to room, I never asked for free to him, we all will give a tip to the guy whu brings the tea for us to see the smile from him. that how we deal.

Except these everything was perfect and good, please take these into consideration, thank you!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank geo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We were there for 2 days. It was an awesome experience.The rooms were clean and hygenic.The extra activities provided was excellent and mind blowing.The assistance of the front office staff was appreciable....

Thanks a lot dear KLR crew...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jithuv18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We stayed there for two days and we enjoyed each and every moments of our stay.Rooms are good and they take of small details like news paper, channel nos print out and facilities hand outs etc. Location is not far from main road only you need to be little cautious to see resort board.
Nice and courteous staff.
Rooms are spacious and have a wonderful balcony. Picturesque location, especially swimming pool and garden adjacent to lake.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank rajurkarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Beautiful location. Expansive property. Idyllic feel and look to the place.
Going in with colleagues from other countries, I was proud to take them around. However, taking care of the the small things which you take for granted internationally can help elevate the profile of this naturally beautiful sorrounding.
1. The service team (house keeping, room service etc.) can look so much smarter if in uniform. Presently it is confusing for an outsider to know who is who.
2. the brooks around the cottages have stagnant water. Cleaning them will eliminate the mosquito breeding and also make sitting n the verandah of the cottages so much more pleasing.
3. They have bicycles on campus. Half of them are defective. Maintenance??
4. Breakfast gets served only at 7:45am. yes it is idyllic location, but what about those who have an early start to the day? Given that there are not many eating options in the vicinity a little more flexibility in timings for various meals would be helpful.
5.The wi-fi works only when wandering around the property. No connectivity when inside the cottage.
6. Maintenance of the bathtub (cleanliness, stains on the bathtubs, leaking taps) - imply a facelift required?

Nice peaceful backwater lake adjacent to the resort. Beautiful backdrop for pictures and relaxing to watch the old fishing boats venture early morning.
shoals of fresh water pearl Spot fishes

Room Tip: Carry mosquito repellents any room. Rooms 101, 102 are nearest to the kaayal. Good view early in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandycool69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Great resort, beautiful setting but the 2 rooms we had were not clean.
Pillows & bedding stained. Extra mattress wet. Floors and furniture dirty, terrace chairs broken.
Had the rooms been clean this resort would be perfect. Such a shame as rooms were spacious with a great terrace.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mootross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews