We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly comfortable place.”
Review of Fortshore Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fortshore Homestay
Ranked #214 of 459 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The staff who run this homestay are so so helpful with helping you plan your stay both in Kochi, and your trip beyond. The rooms are clean, spacious, light and it's excellent to have free wifi throughout. The breakfasts, included in the room price, are delicious and eaten in a lovely cool roof-top patio. And the manager is ready to accomodate pretty much any need you have. Such a lovely friendly place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LydCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

our group of 4 Indian senior citizens travelled 9-10 cities of south India. one of our best stay was in fortshore homestay. Enen though the rooms are on second floor with no lifts, the rooms & bathroom are kept very clean. (better than some other hotels we stayed in ). The complementary breakfast provided to us was homely & good.
I would recomend this homestay to all

Hitesh Dayal

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitkamini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at Fortshore Homestay 2 nights and it was more then very good! The rooms are very simple, but everything is clean, bathroom is clean, breakfast ist good, with
The choice for continental breakfast! Personal is suuuuper friendly and helpful! Overall it was a perfect choice for FortCochin!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sky_is_the_limit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Fortshore is a nice homestay. Booked through yatra.com and got a good deal. Very clean and not far from the fishing nets at Fort Kochi, about 10 mins walk. Good choice of breakfast (included in the price) Indian/continental served on the roof top terrace restaurant. Child friendly, my son was sick and the manager arranged for a doctor promptly. Would stay here again. Value for money.

Room Tip: Not much price difference between getting an extra mattress and a single room as we were three peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geetanjaligarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

What a great find. The guys running this place are really smashing chaps (they've taken over from Mr Bashir) - they couldn't do enough to help, even offering to lend us money to go to the doctor (we had an emergency and our wallet was empty). The rooms are simple and plain, but the bathroom has perhaps India's strongest power shower, with hot water when you want it. Wifi is also included - brilliant. As there are only 6 rooms, you have the staff's undivided attention. They also run a restaurant, Fort Paradise, and so can deliver food to eat on the balcony. I would recommend this place. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
10.2 km away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
95 reviews
9.2 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
439 reviews
8.7 km away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
28.1 km away
Sara Hotels and Apartments
11.8 km away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortshore Homestay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortshore Homestay

Address: 1/1123 Kunnumpuram Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: ₹ 1,200 - ₹ 1,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortshore homestay is located very near the beach in the heart of Cochin. My family and I run the place and would love all those who need a family atmosphere to come to our place - we guarantee you happiness. We will make you say Fort Cochin is the best place in the world. Our spicy food and culture is soul moving, so pack your bags for Cochin. Spicy and sweet Kerala style food the main tourist attraction such as Chinese fishing nets, spice market, the Dutch cemetery, historical museum and the famous princess street are a step away provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, arrange taxis, flight tickets, train tickets, bus tickets, cultural dances, Martica arts, Indian classical music, genuine Ayurvedic massage, accommodation in next destinations, package tour, 24 hour overnight house boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom , 3-7 hour village backwaters cruise, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fortshore Homestay Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing