We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niyati - Boutique Stay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rasa Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victory Dawn(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arches(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raintree Lodge(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Elite Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Neemrana's Le Colonial(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Courtyard(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brisbane Lodge(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Park Avenue(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Crystalica Residency(Kochi (Cochin))
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Reviews (277)
    Filter reviews
    277 results
    Traveller rating
    152
    95
    18
    8
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    152
    95
    18
    8
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat locationlovely boutiquegreat showerfort cochingarden viewkashi art cafequiet streetwalking distancebeautiful houseac roomtourist attractionshome staytop floorenjoyed my staynice roomthe chinese fishing netsgreat place to stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 277 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed two nights at Nuyati in a budget AC room as just wanted a clean room and bathroom. My next stay will be staying at Niyati again but in the luxury rooms as i was very happy with the service and staff.

    Niyati is in the center of old Fort Cochin surrounded by art cafes and shops lots to do and see and you can easily spend a few days taking in the atmosphere.

    The owner Frances was at the hotel on the first day and was a very good at hosting. We spent a few hours sitting and drinking cold beers with other guests.

    One of my highlights of Cochin!

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank VM20142014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 March 2018

    Room with rooftop terrace – actually a room under the public, shared roof terrace. This means that any guest can party on top of your head and it did happen to me on my first night. I asked the person on duty three times and he did anything about so I had to inform the group about their massively disturbing behaviour.

    Noise is an issue as four of the nice rooms face a narrow courtyard and the staircase which all distributes any noise, including staff speaking over the phone there at night. Ah, the roof structure also transmits the noise from aircondition machines installed under the roof.

    The first annoyance occurred when long before our free cancellation period ended, the hotel asked me about a prepayment by bank transfer. This practice is kind-of common, yet not guest-friendly, but unacceptable before the end of the free cancellation period. I had to involve customer service. The hotel could have requested a security reservation on my credit card at any time.

    Later they informed me that their airport transfer was only available to guests that did some prepayment. Inquiring further revealed that that service would have been more expensive than publicly available transfers.

    This amount of annoyances could not be compensated by the really nice and cool design or the good location. Also, we got one very good tip for great local food from one staff. Overall, unfortunately not recommended.

    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank EuropeanDiversity
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

    The Niyati has real heart and soul
    Second stay for us , which has become a must stay while in Kochi
    Home from home
    The small communal area upstairs is a great place for meeting up with others
    And the staff are more than helpful and Knowledgeable about not only the local area but also Kerala as a whole

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Knobcheeze
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

    Location is perfect, just off Princess Street and close to great food and shops! Easy walking distance to the seafront and Fort Kochi bus stop too. The room was clean and basic and staff very friendly and welcoming. Our air conditioning stopped working but the room was fine with just the fan. Quick WiFi too (apart from a couple of brief power outages). Would recommend :)

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank AlpacaYourBackpack
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

    We loved this unique heritage/modern redo with a very nice room and all the mod-cons you need.
    There’s no breakfast which we didn’t need anyway as there’s so many options just a couple of steps away. Because you’re right in the middle of Fort Cochi. And that’s where you want to be :-)

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank florianfink
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews