We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious experience!”
Review of Nimmy & Paul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nimmy & Paul
Ranked #230 of 459 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We enjoyed a very entertaining and educational few hours with Nimmy and Paul in their charming house. We were patiently taught how to cook 4 distinct Kerrala dishes which we then had the delicious pleasure of eating. Nimmy and Paul are very welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdesalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

A 2 hour evening visit of 14 people doing a south India tour organised by Voyages Jules Verne ,we had a demonstration of cooking 3 dishes, discussion and questions on cookware and clay pots followed by a meal of soup,fish, vegetables ,meat and a pudding.Throughout we were kept topped up with soft drinks.I enjoyed it enormously.Conversation was fresh and intelligent and it was the first time in 4 visits to India that I had the opportunity to visit an Indian home-albeit not an ordinary one.I can thoroughly recommend the experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank europefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

As part of our grand tour of India with travelsphere our group enjoyed a delicious meal, served by nimmy's helpful ladies. Then we watched a cookery demonstration which was very interesting - she gave us receipe cards that we could follow and take home. Thank you nimmy for welcoming us into your lovely home. As we did not stay cannot comment on the accommodation, but from what we saw it looked very nic

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthantsAquababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We had a fantastic cooking course experience at Nimmy and Paul! We learned how to cook diffrent traditional Kerala dishes. The food was exellant! This was one of the best thing we did while travelling in India. We would warmly recommend this cooking course!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had an excellent day, learnt around 12 dishes and ate some of the most delicious food on our trip. We decided to do the full day cookery course – it was easy to organize; we sent Nimmy & Paul an email a couple of months beforehand. On the day, we arrived around 11am and first of all discussed what we would like to learn. We were made to feel at home and it was a relaxing atmosphere. The course was as hands-on as we wanted it to be. Nimmy had loads of useful tips and hints that you don’t pick up from a cookbook. In total we learnt around 12 dishes and they were well explained – so much so that we have cooked several of them successfully since we have got back home.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Munich_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
3.8 km away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
95 reviews
8.2 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
439 reviews
3.0 km away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
27.1 km away
Sara Hotels and Apartments
7.2 km away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nimmy & Paul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nimmy & Paul

Address: Variamparambil | Chakalakal Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682 015, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 459 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: ₹ 1,250 - ₹ 6,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand finale to your Kerala experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nimmy & Paul Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing