We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to chill out in Fort Cochin”
Review of Padikkal Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Padikkal Residency
Ranked #300 of 447 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 January 2015

The hotel is nice, room are big with attached bathrooms. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. The best part about our experience was the Coffee Shop located at the entrance. The lady running it, Lynn, has got such a good set up. After travelling india for 6 weeks all we wanted was proper English food and that's what we got. Comfy settings with brilliant hospitality. Make sure you pop in for a milkshake!!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Padikkal Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2014

Was very surprised when I passed this place! I just wanted a sit down and a coffee, it was lovely the decor in the coffee lounge area was beautiful and the lady who ran it is English! And all homemade food. I enjoyed a lovely cappuccino and a piece of homemade carrot cake nice relaxing place worth a visit. Oh and free Internet.

Room Tip: I only went to the coffee lounge but the Homestay appeared to be busy
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Northx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We found this place unexpectedly, and we had a really good time there. They helped us plan all our outdoor trips including the elephant and waterfall trip which was amazing. if your looking for good value for money and good service then I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ini_Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very average place to stay. Untidy rooms and toilets are run down. Stayed with Family. I could see the waste bin already filled with broken hairs. Pillow covers have lot of stains and they are torn. A/c wasn't cooling enough.

Location is an advantage. Closer to most places in Fort Kochi.
I wouldn't recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwesley4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed there for 1 night with family. Room wasn't clean enough. Toilets were run down. We had coffee in room and it wasn't cleared till night and next morning could see that on the parapet walls it was lying there till next day. When you order coffee, they run collect those cups, clean if half and serve you again.

Advantage: They have restaurant down stairs and very close to attractions at Fort Kochi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWEbenezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
9.9 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
428 reviews
10.4 km away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
92 reviews
8.7 km away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
The Surya, Luxury Airport Hotel
27.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
11.6 km away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padikkal Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padikkal Residency

Address: Njalipparambu Junction 1/1206 Padikkal Residency K B Jacob Road | Njalipparambu Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 447 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: ₹ 1,233 - ₹ 1,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Padikkal Residency 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Agoda, HostelWorld and TravelGuru so you can book your Padikkal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padikkal Residency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing