We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly family!”
Review of Padikkal Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Padikkal Residency
Ranked #296 of 451 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We found this place unexpectedly, and we had a really good time there. They helped us plan all our outdoor trips including the elephant and waterfall trip which was amazing. if your looking for good value for money and good service then I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ini_Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very average place to stay. Untidy rooms and toilets are run down. Stayed with Family. I could see the waste bin already filled with broken hairs. Pillow covers have lot of stains and they are torn. A/c wasn't cooling enough.

Location is an advantage. Closer to most places in Fort Kochi.
I wouldn't recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwesley4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed there for 1 night with family. Room wasn't clean enough. Toilets were run down. We had coffee in room and it wasn't cleared till night and next morning could see that on the parapet walls it was lying there till next day. When you order coffee, they run collect those cups, clean if half and serve you again.

Advantage: They have restaurant down stairs and very close to attractions at Fort Kochi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWEbenezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Homestay was not like as mentioned in the description. Rooms were small and suffocating not well maintained. Service was poor. Though sight seeing places are nearby to hotel the stay was not that comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We loved our stay so much at Fort Cochin & at this guesthouse. Stayed here in December 2013 with my boyfriend. So..we ended up in Fort Cochin by mistake...from Goa we had caught the wrong train (initially we had planned to end up in Hampi). We arrived late at night, dead tired, hungry, without bookings, etc....all this after a 15 hour train trip. Thanks God we found these people. Luckily someone was fixing something in their road at night and this guy suggested that we stay at the guesthouse. Agish (the main guy in charge) gave us food in the middle of night. He was sleeping when we arrived, but when I asked for food because we were dying ..he gladly went to the kitchen himself and prepared it. Thank you Agish :) We thought to stay 1 night & take it from there the next day but ended up staying there for 6 nights..we loved it so much. The people over here are so amazing, friendly and very helpful. Agish already mentioned and Sudha ...a lovely woman, now a friend :) who is always ready and willing to help. They helped us with booking flights, trips and also helped us with our travelling plans for our remaining time in India, not only in Fort Cochin. Also planned for us a day trip to Munnar....which was great. We didn't have the time to spend days in Munnar so we decided to go for a day trip. We left very early so we then can enjoy a full day there. Our taxi driver who stayed with us all day was 'Ram'. Very nice decent man. They also organised a day trip to the backwaters tour and we enjoyed it a lot as well. The room was very comfortable and clean. Hot water was available all the time. They have options of non a/c and a/c rooms - the non a/c rooms have fans. However, I suggest to choose an a/c room - it's worth the extra cost because it can get really hot and funnily enough mostly at night. Wi-fi is available all the time as well at no extra cost and also there is an internet cafe' just opposite (very convenient). We almost ate every day at the guesthouse. Food is homely cooked by Agish himself. It was always amazing. Only minutes by walk there is the 'Kerala Kathajali Centre' - not to to miss the Martial Arts Show , the Kathakali Show and I also went to the Morning Ragas session. Tickets can always be arranged at the guesthouse. The only sad part of this visit was.....when we had to leave ... :) we didn't want to leave ...but it was time to move on !! miss the place and people so much. Would definitely be back if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenMaltaEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
10.4 km away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
92 reviews
9.9 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#4 of 30 in Ernakulam
431 reviews
8.7 km away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
The Surya, Luxury Airport Hotel
27.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
11.6 km away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padikkal Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padikkal Residency

Address: Njalipparambu Junction 1/1206 Padikkal Residency K B Jacob Road | Njalipparambu Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 451 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: ₹ 800 - ₹ 1,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Padikkal Residency 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, HostelWorld, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Padikkal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padikkal Residency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing