We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
39
27
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
27
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here at Paddikal for two nights, cause where I was staying was booked for the nights to come. I was surprised to find that as night at Padikkal cost me twice as less than where I stayed previously.
Sushil is an amazing manager,got me tickets for a backwater tour and traditional dance,and the staff here are very friendly. The room was pretty neat considering I was staying alone. Highly reccommend to all budget travelers going to Ft Kochi.
thanks Sushil for the pleasant stay.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank yanish94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

i stayed here for 1 night only withnmy wife...property is nice,clean and very near to tourist places in fort cochin.........manager is very helpful person tells u abt every tourist spot.....but one thing is to avoid is food of the reastaurant......we ordered fish curry with mix-veg gravy both dishes are not tasty its horrible ...... so for staying this place is good but avoid food.....there are so many restaurants nearby

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avinash_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We recently stayed here 8 nights and it was perfect! Love the staff, who were always so friendly and incredibly helpful. Every morning Ajish, who was running the hotel while we were there would ask us our plans for the day, and offering suggestions, advice, etc.. He is one of the coolest guesthouse managers we've met. Nothing was ever a problem!! The guesthouse, located in Fort Cochin has an instant warm, relaxing and homely feel to it as soon as you walk in through the large front entrance. The location is ideal, within short walking distance to everything, but also extremely well priced. The restaurant is great, and although we like to try different places to eat, we always had breakfast at Padikkal, and often came back for evening meals also. Loved it - and would highly recommend as an awesome place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Happy, helpful staff went the extra mile to of service with all sorts of advice for our trip. They made bookings on our behalf, acting only on our approval, and took a lot of the hassle out of getting around and experiencing the Kochi area, which can be quite bewildering for a first-timer. Nothing was too much trouble and nothing was too expensive for our budget. Don't get your hopes up about the cleanliness of the area as a whole, it is quite grotty, but the rooms and the food at Padikkal Residency were perfectly fine. It comes highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAmAshleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This home stay in the middle of Fort Cochin is fantastic. Location is excellent - Chinese fishing nets are a 5-10 minute walk away and there are plenty of nice looking restaurants right on the doorstep but we never ate at them because the food at Padikkal is so good & well priced we couldn't resist eating there every night. We were supposed to stay 2 days but stayed 4 and if we didn't have travelling to do we could have stayed much longer. The owner, Sushil organised a trip on the backwaters and really helped us with our onward travel plans, even booking a train for us that we needed a few days after we left. The rooms are clean & spacious, we had non AC but the fan was more than sufficient even on hot days. Sushil is a really cool guy & we could talk to him for hours, he even gave us a lift to a bar we wanted to go to. I can't recommend this place enough, there is no reason not to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews