We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Honeymoon Trip”
Review of Hotel Fort Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fort Queen
Ranked #67 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Honeymoon Trip”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Excellent food and stay @ affordable price. Really enjoyed my trip. Keep it up guys..

Room Tip: If you are looking a place to live near fortkochi then this is the best place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherianx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    78
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
65
65
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Good hotel. Rooms are well furnished and equipped with all the amenities. All the tourist attraction and sight seeing are nearby to this hotel. Most significant thing is that fort queen provide bicycle to their guest and that is not chargeable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuldeep_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We were offered this accommodation as part of a package from Iris Holidays and truly regretted our one night stay in one of the suites.

This down market hotel is dirty, dark, and in need of a serious makeover before western travellers should consider staying. The bathroom was small, water cold and towels dirty. Our suite contained a lounge but I was unable to sit on the chairs due to the stains!

The restaurant is really the overwhelming feature - the staff are zombie like and look like they have lost the will to live. The table cloths are dirty, the tea and coffee undrinkable and the food inedible! I am surprised we escaped unscathed. Even when the toaster caught fire, it was hard to see the staff moving at any acceptable speed!

I would advise the manager to spend less time making the swan towels and more time with bleach and a scrubbing brush if he wants to stay in business. This is not a hotel for western travellers.

Room Tip: Avoid them all if they were anything like our suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teamWiseUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for one night in January 2012. The staff were extremely helpful and were very accommodating of our late check out requirements. Rooms are basic but clean and good value for money. It is slightly out of town (good 20min walk to centre of Fort Cochin) so be prepared to get rickshaws in and out every time (about 40 rupees).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerut, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

i am aakash, from meerut(u.p) that was a very good and pleasent hotel for stay and for enjoy.......... and i hope that i wil prefer to stay there when ever i go kochi......................

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aakashtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
4.3 km away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
146 reviews
1.6 km away
Phils' Residency
Phils' Residency
#73 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
87 reviews
5.8 km away
Cochin Palace
Cochin Palace
#54 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,407 reviews
5.8 km away
PJ Princess Regency
PJ Princess Regency
#1 of 9 in Vypin Island
313 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fort Queen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Queen

Property: Hotel Fort Queen
Address: Manthra Main Road | Pandikkudy, Kochi (Cochin) 682002, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,391 - ₹ 4,846
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fort Queen 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Fort Queen, is a three star classified hotel located in the heritage town of Fort Cochin. It is one of the best of its class hotels in this region. The hotel came to existence, with the effort of Mr. Pauly Joseph, the owner and CEO of this venture. Mr. Pauly Joseph, a native of Fort Cochin and a business man by profession hails from a family which has for decades spread its roots into various areas of business. With a thorough knowledge of the pulse and potential of this region, Mr. Pauly decided to establish a foot mark in the hospitality industry, to serve the requirements of the ever flowing tourists to Fort Cochin, the result : An exotic hotel came to existence in a calm and quiet location. Hotel Fort Queen opened its doors on the 31st of December 2005. Carrying forward the great tradition of hospitality through excellent holiday solutions, Fort queen provide total customer satisfaction; and alongside generate employee satisfaction by providing congenial working environment; and also contribute The hotel is installed with rich wood grained furnishings and subdued lighting, combined with a natural color scheme of muted browns and creams create an atmosphere of warmth and luxury throughout. Hotel Fort Queen is stylish and modern but cozy and comfortable, with an emphasis on privacy, charm and attention to detail. This Hotel is like a 'home away from home' where luxury is not ostentatious, but it's there in a refined way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fort Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fort Queen Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing