We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fort Queen
Nearby Hotels
US$ 228
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$ 89
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 109
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$ 94
US$ 77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Waters Cherai(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Le Meridien Kochi(Maradu)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 41
US$ 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
US$ 19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
84
82
32
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
82
32
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbicycle ridefab experiencenice hotel and stafffree bicyclesroom servicepublic areas arenearby placestouristic areabedroom and bathroomround the clockfood quality is goodfront officehigher sidehot waterreception staffplace to stayfelt like home
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Good hotel. Rooms are well furnished and equipped with all the amenities. All the tourist attraction and sight seeing are nearby to this hotel. Most significant thing is that fort queen provide bicycle to their guest and that is not chargeable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuldeep b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We were offered this accommodation as part of a package from Iris Holidays and truly regretted our one night stay in one of the suites.

This down market hotel is dirty, dark, and in need of a serious makeover before western travellers should consider staying. The bathroom was small, water cold and towels dirty. Our suite contained a lounge but I was unable to sit on the chairs due to the stains!

The restaurant is really the overwhelming feature - the staff are zombie like and look like they have lost the will to live. The table cloths are dirty, the tea and coffee undrinkable and the food inedible! I am surprised we escaped unscathed. Even when the toaster caught fire, it was hard to see the staff moving at any acceptable speed!

I would advise the manager to spend less time making the swan towels and more time with bleach and a scrubbing brush if he wants to stay in business. This is not a hotel for western travellers.

Room Tip: Avoid them all if they were anything like our suite!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teamWiseUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for one night in January 2012. The staff were extremely helpful and were very accommodating of our late check out requirements. Rooms are basic but clean and good value for money. It is slightly out of town (good 20min walk to centre of Fort Cochin) so be prepared to get rickshaws in and out every time (about 40 rupees).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

i am aakash, from meerut(u.p) that was a very good and pleasent hotel for stay and for enjoy.......... and i hope that i wil prefer to stay there when ever i go kochi......................

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aakashtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Very nice, reasonably priced, well maintained hotel with comfortable rooms & a very pleasant & helpful staff. The hotel restaurant is also good & reasonably priced. However, it is not located in the tourist center of town so, if you don't have your own transport, you will spend some extra time walking or riding in tuk tuks to see the sights & visit restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tm8405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews