We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"What? No beer!"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abad Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abad Airport Hotel
Ranked #100 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
415 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“"What? No beer!"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Lovely white building on the outside, very cold air-conditioning on the inside, canned Muzak playing boring tunes in the Reception/Lobby area, at least 6-8 different Indian newspapers updated daily, very friendly staff, small, shallow, but functional swimming pool, a great buffet at reasonable rates available at all three meal times, good-sized rooms and a fridge with water and soda water on hand. So, when you think of a hotel that is catering to the international business traveller or the tourist set, you just assume that you can get a beer before/with your meal. Nope!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. Ask for the second floor if you want/need the exercise to help wear off the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    84
    38
    10
    11
See reviews for
38
44
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel is just a stone throws away from the cochin airport and hence location wise its bang on spot.
plus points are of course quick pickup from airport, and convenient location.If u r really tired from a long trip and want a quick break, this is it.The hotel itself is clean and the facade is attractive. Checking in unfortunately is a bit slow. Also,as you enter the hotel u r greeted with a rotten stink, cant really place what that was.
Rooms are spacious,view is okay. food is average
There is no complimentary breakfast. the buffet had some good continental choices.Indian dishes were not upto the mark
bathrooms have tubs and are spacious with lots of hot water

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preetiPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We used the Abad Airport Hotel the night before our flight home from a six week stay in India. The location is perfect and is only a 3-minute drive from the terminal. The room was spacious, clean, and much better than we expected for an airport hotel at this price point. There was plenty of hot water in the shower and the airport shuttle was ready and waiting, even at 2AM. The wakeup call was on time. The buffet was good.

We had specifically booked a hotel with A/C because we wanted to avoid mosquitoes. Oddly enough, the A/C vent seemed to be spewing the mosquitoes INTO our room. We had cleared the room with our mosquito bat, only to find numerous mosquitoes the moment we turned on the A/C. We were forced to turn off the A/C for the night, until it got too warm for comfort. We both had bites by the time we left the hotel. We do not seem to be alone in having this problem, as noted by the numerous squashed mosquitoes next to the sconce lights.

Also, there seemed to be repair work going on in another room, as drilling and other construction noise continued until 12AM! The problem was compounded by the thin walls. We had booked the hotel to get a few hours rest before our 4:30AM flight, and, unfortunately, we were not able to sleep very much.

We were sold a WiFi card for our room, only to find out that the WiFi signal in our room was too weak to work reliably. We moved down to the business center and were able to access the internet fine from there. Given that this hotel charges for WiFi access in the room (an annoying thing to do in the first place), the WiFi signal in the room should at least be strong enough to be useable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tangoqueen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here in transit. It is close to the international airport and i had to catch an early morning international fight, I stayed here. They have all the basic amenities that a traveller needs.
It is value for money. They provide internet service as well but somehow I did not get connectivity in my room. I did not investigate further as I was just there for a night.
They provided me with a complimentary pick up and drop service from the airport.
The restaurnt Haveli had decent food. They have a la carte as well as buffet dinner.
The staff was helpful, friendly and hospitable.
The rooms were neat although a little run down. It did not bother me much as i just spent a few hours in the hotel.
Otherwise, no complaints whatsoever !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Quiet , good service and clean interior with courteous service

Room Tip: Nice view of west side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.6 km away
Flora Airport Hotel
Flora Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.4 km away
Lotus 8
Lotus 8
#6 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Airport Hotel
Quality Airport Hotel
#55 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.4 km away
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.2 km away
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartment
#7 of 9 in Nedumbassery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abad Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Airport Hotel

Property: Abad Airport Hotel
Address: Cochin International Airport | Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683590, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,000 - ₹ 5,000
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Abad Airport Kochi
Abad Airport Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing