We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
1,310
230
27
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
230
27
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews princess suite the chinese fishing nets fort cochin outdoor shower garden cottage tower room jasmine flowers indian music swimming pool wonderful hotel loved this hotel lovely pool colonial style small hotel old world charm boutique hotel stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a relatively small hotel for those who prefer to avoid crowds. Wonderful old building adjacent to the Chinese fishing nets area of 'beach'. Well placed for walks into old Cochin. Beautiful garden with good sized pool and outdoor eating. Fairly quiet area of Cochin but whilst we were there there was a noisy rally being held outside and the garden is affected by sounds from nearby buildings.
We had a first floor 'Garden room' overlooking the garden. this was very spacious with a large shower room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was good (not a buffet) and the evening meals were excellent. Friendly service.

Room tip: The rooms overlooking the garden are probably better - but more expensive
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin49uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the minute we arrived at the Old Harbour we felt welcome and valued as guests! Our suite overlooking the gardens and pool was well worth it....huge room with porch, and a lovely big separate bathroom.And it smelled WONDERFUL ! This is a heritage hotel with charm, simplicity and class...it seems like you are staying at a friend's lovely old home. Perfect location for Kochi touring, but quiet and cool and lovely in the lush gardens by the pool, which is perfect for lunch and dinner. Do not bother to reserve outside the hotel..stay and eat by the pool and sip on their quite lovely Indian rose. Do reserve to avoid disappointment. The staff are all accommodating and sweet...and most importantly...smiling! At 7 in the morning when we went down for a quiet dip in the pool and requested coffee by the pool...no problem at all...there it was... brought with a smile. After 2 nights here, we were so sorry to leave! No better place to book in Kochi and well worth the money. Thank you to all your charming staff!

Room tip: our suite upstairs overlooking the gardens and pool was fab!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtpr0vence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The old harbour hotel is in a fab location in fort kochi .
The hotel is excellent and has a super garden and fish pond to sit in .
The hotel is 300 years old and was built in the colonial style.
The staff cannot do enough for you and run a excellent hotel .
We had a dinner In the garden our first night and it was superb food .
The chefs must be congratulated on the standard of the food. It was one of the best meals we have had during our time in Kerala .

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gbaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

We spend 5 nights here over New Year during our travels in India. It was perfect, in every way. Tasteful decorated, comfortable rooms with attention to details, kept spotless. Food was excellent, served by professional staff.
The staff team were well managed and worked together well, nothing was too much trouble for them, always going the extra mile. Which created a very relaxed friendly atmosphere in a beautiful settling, quiet and peaceful, just a stones throw from the buzz of Fort Cochin.
We would highly recommend this boutique hotel, and will return on our next visit to the area. Thank you

Room tip: Garden Cottages were perfect with a lovely open air bathroom
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraBellerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to India. Our final three nights were spent at this spectacular Hotel/house. Truly idyllic venue with amazing service, staff incredible and hats off to the Chef for beautiful food. We ate all our meals here. My husband left his wedding ring behind and Veneetha ( one of the wonderful front of house staff lady) has gone to exceptional lengths to have it returned. If you go to Cochin. You HAVE to stay here

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeantheBean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews