We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in good position ”
Review of Old Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Harbour Hotel
Ranked #1 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel serves excellent food, in a lovely setting - gardens and live music. The fish was especially good, extremely fresh and tasty.
Our room was spacious, and staff helpful
Although wifi was free, it was variable speed and access.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank heyjudederbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,391)
There are newer reviews for Old Harbour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2017

Sadly, We only had one night here at the end of our holiday but it was delightful. The hotel is very classy, decorated and furnished in a very simple yet elegant way. The gardens are lovely and dinner outside was really delicious and very good value. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and even brought us coffee at 5am before we left for an early flight. I would go back to Cochin just to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillieLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We were here for two nights. The hotel is in quite a busy location beside the port and beach. However, it's possible to walk around the streets easily and there are rows of shops selling handicrafts etc.

The hotel itself has well maintained grounds with two small ponds as well as a small swimming pool. It's easy to sit around and relax away from the business outside.

Our room was comfortable with an outside bathroom. Breakfast was good although we didn't dine there so couldn't comment on the general menu. Staff were responsive and helpful.

We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Indira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I have no hesitation about recommending this hotel. Only problem was we didn't stay there for very long. Wonderful meal - one of, perhaps the best, during our 3 week stay in India.

Terrific service, lovely room, great garden restaurant.........can I say more.

Definitely recommend this oasis of calm in the middle of a busy city

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HungryHorse007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

In the bustling old port of Cochin an oasis of green, vibrant colours and peace. Wonderful friendly staff. Lovely room with fantastic outdoor shower. Can walk everywhere or take a tuktuk for pennies. Icing on the cake, they found me lovely Anitha for yoga on the roof terrace.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fresci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,039 reviews
1.1 km away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#2 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
235 reviews
0.4 km away
Brunton Boatyard
Brunton Boatyard
#10 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#4 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
292 reviews
0.4 km away
Malabar House
Malabar House
#31 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
628 reviews
9.9 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 30 in Ernakulam
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Harbour Hotel

Address: 1/328 Tower Road | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#1 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#6 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: ₹ 11,957 - ₹ 26,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Harbour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of ancient Fort Cochin, Kerala, a place that exudes history and culture, is the 'Old Harbour Hotel.' A 300 year-old building that has for long been a heritage monument of this town, now reopened as a boutique hotel. Built in the Dutch style of architecture with hints of Portuguese influences, it was the first hotel of old Cochin. Later it remained a residential home to employees of English Tea broking firms until it was left unused for a period of time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelGuru, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Old Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbour Kochi
Hotel Old Harbour
Old Harbour Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing