We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”
Review of Old Harbour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Old Harbour Hotel
Ranked #3 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2017

What a treat! This hotel is simply magical, especially with the beautiful fairy lights all lit up in the garden at night. The staff couldn't be more helpful, the food is divine, and our kids really enjoyed playing in the hotel pool all afternoon. We stayed in garden facing rooms which were large and quiet - 2 nights here just wasn't enough. I can't imagine why anyone would stay anywhere else in Cochin. A big thank you to our travel agent Imagine India for organising such a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: ask for a garden facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ritzj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The warm welcome at reception is a perfect start to a perfect stay. While the room was relatively simple it was spacious and clean. We were on a side street so the occasional motorbike would pass. If you are sensitive to noise ask for another room or wear earplugs. I found it to. E a nice authentic addition to the ambience and wasn't really disturbing.
The food served at the restaurant really is fantastic. Very flavourful with Kerala specialties. We really enjoyed the Kerala fish curry and the cardamom panna cotta with basil sauce.
All the recommendations are right on. This is a must stay and we are glad we get to go back at the end of our trip.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cbw2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This was out first port of call on a 3 week trip to Kerala during the last week of October. Staff and service is incredible and it was one of our favourite hotels during the entire trip. Met the owners father who was visiting at that time and he was very hospitable and welcoming lovely chatting to him as well.

Room Tip: we had rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angie63uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was there in kochi, and also liked the food as well the room of this hotel. This hotel in is Jew Town where you can see the olden way of life in Kochi. And this place is very traditional. This is next to the beach as well as next to Cochin Club. I this worth staying here and i feel that everytime I go to Kochi, I will stay here only. It is a all in one hotel, you can have your family with you still you will enjoy, freinds and even solo.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samarth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Right at he park with all the lights. lovely special xmas eve dinner with drums by the pool. Only problem the ac was either on or off and blew right on the bed .. staff very nice and good Indian food if you asked for it

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank sbazelides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.1 km away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#2 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
291 reviews
1.7 km away
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
#8 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,123 reviews
0.8 km away
Secret Garden
Secret Garden
#1 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Brunton Boatyard
Brunton Boatyard
#12 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
749 reviews
0.4 km away
Malabar House
Malabar House
#25 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
675 reviews
9.9 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 35 in Ernakulam
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Harbour Hotel

Address: 1/328 Tower Road | Fort Cochin, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#1 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#6 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: ₹ 15,444 - ₹ 31,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Harbour Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of ancient Fort Cochin, Kerala, a place that exudes history and culture, is the 'Old Harbour Hotel.' A 300 year-old building that has for long been a heritage monument of this town, now reopened as a boutique hotel. Built in the Dutch style of architecture with hints of Portuguese influences, it was the first hotel of old Cochin. Later it remained a residential home to employees of English Tea broking firms until it was left unused for a period of time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Old Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbour Kochi
Hotel Old Harbour
Old Harbour Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing