We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$39
Booking.com$39
Priceline$44
Travelocity$39
Agoda.com$39
Tripadvisor$39
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
408
225
45
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
225
45
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort cochin small balcony comfortable hotel kerala rs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2022

It is a nice hotel with very nice restaurant "Rosoi". Rooms are clean, specious. The hotel is located just next to st. francis cathedral. Location is superb. The service was nice and receptionist was very good. I really enjoyed talking to him. "Rosoi" offers good food and it is pretty popular restaurant at fort kochi. From hotel, all the attractions are nearby. Hotel building is not new, that's why they don't have elevator. But the old wooden stairs were nice. I got city view rooms with small balcony. This hotel does not provide breakfast. And I did not find many breakfast places nearby. Overall the hotel is budget friendly and room price approx 2K. Hotel charges nearly 750 to 1000 rs for 3rd member's occupancy. But usually they provide larger room with extra bed option in that case.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Stay at hotel arches was a really pleasant experience for me and my family. The staff was very friendly and warm.also the staff was kind enough to suggest us good cafes and restaurants around the place . Thank you for the pleasant stay

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anuavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2022

We're travellers from Malaysia and had the best time here in Hotel Arches,Fort Cochin. Located at the heart of Fort Cochin where you can get to many significant places by walking. Special mention to Salid and Neeraj, very helpful,kind and friendly staffs. The food is also excellent and authentic. Great ambience, peaceful vibes and this comes for a reasonable price per night. This hotel would be our first in priority if we had a chance to be in Kerala again.

Room tip: Rooms with balcany has street view of heritage Cochin
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusoffyasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Lots of beautiful spaces to choose from. Each suite has its own intimate day bed & lounge areas & large comfortable bedrooms with air conditioning and ceiling fans. Breakfast is served fresh under the rooftop verandah after you have had a wonderful sleep breathing in fresh Sea breezes. During festival times select front rooms, with a balcony. It was delightful to be able to see what is happening in the street below! Especially during the New Year festival period. A local family run business, with very caring, polite & helpful staff on hand to be of assistance. Wonderful location, with local hospitality!

Room tip: Select front rooms, with a balcony. To see what is happening in the street below! Esp during the festival periods.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eamesescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

This place is ideal for exploring Fort Kochi. It is centrally placed without being too noisy. The rooms were large and clean although the outlook is on to a wall which has very helpfully had a mural painted on it to brighten it up. The staff were super helpful and pleasant. We didn’t have breakfast as had to leave early the next day for a plane so cannot comment on that but they made us a packed breakfast. The restaurant attached is very popular and quite expensive for what it is but the food is very good. It is worth booking a table here as big groups seem to use it and you cannot assume you will get a seat.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eildon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews