We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place,friendly family”
Review of Ann's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ann's Residency
Ranked #40 of 208 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place,friendly family”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had a nice time at Anns Residency. Wonderful place, amazing and peaceful and just walking distance to all the tourist spots made it our favourite. Of all the places we stayed in South India, we found this place to be the best in terms of hygiene and value. Run by a friendly family, the owner Mr Leslie, very helpful , kind and charming. The rooms are large with clean sheets and plenty of light too. The ensuite bathroom was a luxury with bath tubs and hot water. We were treated to a luxurious breakfast too by the owner Leslie which was filling and delicious and included in the room price. The serene atmosphere with the lovely gardens is all you need to make your holidays a memorable one. We highly recommend and would definitely stay here in our next return to India.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 with a wonderful view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelerwomanatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    114
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
86
162
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed at Ann's Residency in late 2011 and it was brilliant. Everyone was very friendly and helped organise transportation and travel arrangements for us around Kerala. We even decided to return to Ann's once we had done a circuit around the state and it is a great town in general. Highly recommend staying here and also speaking with the owners for advice and help. We were very happy to stay here after a month long trip around the sub-continent. Also, the banana pancakes and breakfast was the best we had in India and are awesome!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Coming in by car from Trivandrum, we had difficulty locating Ann's Residency as our driver was not very familiar with Fort Kochi either. After several failed attempts, the owner Leslie and wife Ann took the trouble of meeting us from where we were and lead us to their place. The rooms were clean, breakfast was substantial. The car driver who took us back to Trivandrum and whom Leslie also recommended, was just as warm and friendly as Leslie and Ann themselves. It was a big relief to return to Trivandrum without having to pay more than the intially agreed upon car rental rates.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BrezO52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We have spent a few days in Fort Cochin and wanted to be at walking distance from the old city. In Ann's Residency we have found the exact spot plus the kindness and simplicity of the owner and the good quality of the residence. A place we highly commend if you are a couple or small group.

Room Tip: Rooms in the small detached house near the entry are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband & I stayed for a total of 6 days over a 12 day period in Kerala. We loved the location which is close to everything you need. The hotel is quite beautiful and the host, Leslie, was so helpful and friendly. The rooms are well appointed with air-conditioning and en suites. They were installing baths in 2 more rooms towards the end of our stay. This is great news as baths can be fairly rare in a lot of accommodation in India. On our second stay, we were lucky to get room 4 which was my favourite. It is located away from the main building and seemed a little larger than our other room. It also has a bath! The little cafe is very convenient to if you don't feel like walking down the street. Leslie organised a trip away to the mountains for us for 5 days (wonderful) and I have to say a good word for our driver George He drove us around for the 5 days in a beautiful air conditioned vintage Ambassador car, was unfailingly polite & helpful and is a true gentleman. He works for Leslie so if you are planning a trip out of town, ask for George.

Room Tip: Room 4 is slightly larger and a little more private being on the other side of the courtyard from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank melbarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 km away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#37 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
311 reviews
0.3 km away
Neemrana's Le Colonial
Neemrana's Le Colonial
#53 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
119 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Victory Dawn
Hotel Victory Dawn
#100 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fort House
Fort House
#27 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
627 reviews
0.6 km away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#8 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
773 reviews
0.6 km away
Sajhome
Sajhome
#3 of 208 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Residency

Property: Ann's Residency
Address: Anns Residency R I D S Dale Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,294 - ₹ 5,489
Hotel Class:4 star — Ann's Residency 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anns Residency is a superb blend of homestay and hotel set in serene surroundings in the heart of Fort Cochin. This dutch colonial style building is situated on Post Office Road, opposite the Indo Portuguese Museum, and is just a stone's throw away from the Beach, Dutch Cemetry, Chinese Fishing Nets, St Francis Church and all other places of interest. We at Anns, believe in providing a homely atmosphere to our guests in a three star hotel environment. Come, experience our friendly and homely Residency to start off your holidays with a bang or end your holidays in an oasis of calm that refreshes you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and HostelWorld so you can book your Ann's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anns Residency Kochi
Anns Residency Hotel Kochi
Ann's Residency Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing