We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why did I choose this hotel !!!!!!! Mistake”
Review of The Wyte Fort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Wyte Fort
Ranked #220 of 441 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Dombivli
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Why did I choose this hotel !!!!!!! Mistake”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Had planned a stay for 2 days but felt let down. The food was not at all good. Service pathetic. When my wife was not well ( Minor food poisining) and we asked for a Doctor on call I was told that the doctor is not lifting the phone and hence take her to the hospital. No hot water in the bathroom. The room was not cleaned properly. Would never recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satyajit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    42
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
39
16
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jammu City, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed in Hotel Wyte Fort for 2 days but I can still recall the experience
This hotel is located on the highway, we arrived late and i was wondering about the quality of the food. However, much to my surprise, the food served was of excellent quality and great taste.
Rooms were nice and tidy and I have found very less hotels offering a huge tub inside the washrooms for freshening up.
Great food, wonderful stay, a great experience alltogether

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VibhuMattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I was in hotel for 5-6 days. Food was not that great though rooms are quite spacious.
Don't take road side room as it is located at highway sleeping during night will be a big pain as the trucks pass by too much. Though they say glass are sound proof but still u can hear the noise.

Room Tip: Don't take window side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parikshitrathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I stayed at Wyte fort from 13-Dec 2010 to 15-Dec 2010,
Service was good,but could be better
Rooms were fabulous,although a bit old.
Location is prime,
Best:Food,Spacious Room,Comfortable Sleep.
Worst:Staff service could be better,It was crowded by Keshri Travel People at that time.
Food was great especially try the complimentary breakfast.
Wifi was free.
Massage was at chargable basis.
It was a wonderful experience for me,It was my first visit to kerala and I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pushan268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Marked the beginning of our Kerala Trip with this Particular Hotel and Must say What a beginning it was!!!
Value for money Hotel. Located away from the madness of the city but as is located on the Highway, you wont get relief from the Traffic noise, so make sure to book garden view rooms.Otherwise rooms were spacious and clean having all the basic amenities.
The room service was too quick and the staff was very polite but the best part was the breakfast which was simply delicious. Mus Relish the flavor of Kerala.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PardeepGrewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.8 km away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
90 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#34 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
446 reviews
5.3 km away
The Dunes Cochin
The Dunes Cochin
#76 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
ibis Kochi City Centre
ibis Kochi City Centre
#33 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
72 reviews
1.9 km away
Emarald Hotel Cochin
Emarald Hotel Cochin
#131 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
134 reviews
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyte Fort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyte Fort

Property: The Wyte Fort
Address: N. H. 47 By Pass, | Maradu, Kochi (Cochin) 682304, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 441 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,275 - ₹ 3,724
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyte Fort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Yatra, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip, EaseMyTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Wyte Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyte Fort Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Wyte Fort Kochi
The Wyte Fort Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing