We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay was very good and we enjoyed”
Review of Abad Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abad Atrium Hotel
Ranked #46 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The stay was very good and we enjoyed”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We were there for 2+ days and experienced a nice holiday. We rate the hotel a very nice place, for family vaccation. Service was awesome. All the staff was well mannered and made us feel good. Support from travel Desk was also awesome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopik007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    123
    48
    12
    6
See reviews for
78
52
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Situated Very next to a little more economical Abad Plaza of the same chain. I was upgraded to atrium as Plaza did not have a room available for my booking. there isnt much difference in the two hotels, they have the same kitchen, food where by the way is very good, read my review of Abad Plaza for the same.

This is a cleaner hotel, abit more expensive than abad plaza but pretty much same services apart from the fact that its build a little later and has more modern amenities. It has the location advantage as it too is located on MG road in the middle of the city. Lesser goof ups here related to anything. The restaurant is 24 hours and is kept very well. 24 hr room service has some actual food in the middle of the night as well. U can ask for Paneer and Dal and u will have it. Italian and North India is good, south indian is superb. Sweeth Dishes are just amazing.

On the flip side, better TV's, better Internet, and a bigger Business center would make it a better hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is good, if u get upgraded from Plaza its a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harpreetjagdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Good ambience, very clean and tidy room. Services are very good, staff are polite
After a tiring day from heavy travelling, room serviced food items were hot, tasty and refreshing. All the request were fullfilled on time . Recommend for business/pleasure stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PranavChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The Hotel is cetrally located with guge space for parking. rooms are excellent, staff is very courteous,value for money. The only disadvantage for people who wants enjoy drinks as this hotel is without bar. It is a real value for the money as comfort of stay is very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KESHAVAMURTHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I was visiting Cochin for a business trip with a client and it was first time. When i am with a client i am very picky for hotels and i had no idea where to stay. At last i booked our rooms from Abad with a friends recommendation.

When we reached hotel and saw the amenities i had relaxed a lot. We had a very pleasant stay and even the food at the restaurant of hotel was very delicious. Abad Hotel would be my first choise if i go to Cochin again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMYilmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Abad Plaza
Hotel Abad Plaza
#33 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
433 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#80 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
108 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 29 in Ernakulam
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Dunes Cochin
The Dunes Cochin
#82 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
206 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
263 reviews
1.3 km away
The Avenue Regent
The Avenue Regent
#6 of 29 in Ernakulam
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abad Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abad Atrium Hotel

Property: Abad Atrium Hotel
Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,907 - ₹ 4,909
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Atrium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abad Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abad Atrium
Abad Atrium Hotel Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing