We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 10719 Mermaid Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 228
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$ 89
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 109
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Kochi(Maradu)
US$ 85
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Waters Cherai(Cherai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$ 94
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 216
US$ 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
US$ 19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
37
37
25
17
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
37
25
17
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobility hubswimming poolspacious hotelhuge propertyvadaexcellent ambiencefamily stayreasonable ratesexcellent propertybudget hotelcourteous staffvery pleasant stayliving roomthe heart of the cityrailway stationcooperationvytilla
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

its a good and big hotel at kochi but location is little far away but sights at hotel is superb it has swiming pool just beside the river which make scene so beautiful hotel inside is also very good. Food is not bad you can have live music too.you will get hot water from tap, in seconds while in other hotels it takes 10-15 min. the room was neat n clean though not so much big but it was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhishek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

- TO BEGIN WITH, THIS IS A 3-STAR HOTEL, AT LEAST THEY CLAIM IT !!!
- Check-in was good, but everything after that was pathetic.
- I had asked 2 extra beds for which I had to follow up with the staff since noon till night.
- CHIMES restaurant : Mr. Peter, who was managing the restaurant at lunch, was very rude and unfriendly. The best part was, even after I told him that you shouldn't behave with your customers like this, he was smiling saying it was your mistake and not mine. WOW !!!
- Extra beds are at a cost and when I got it at 11pm, those were stinking and in rags. See attached photographs.
- When I complained to the house-keeping/reception/manager-in-charge [Mr. Suresh], they said that this is quality that they have and cannot give new mattressess to every customer.
- No napkins in the room... Towels ragged off. See attached photograph.
- No hot water at 6am in the morning because the heater starts only after 7am.

- Thank you very much for the pathetic treatment in YOUR 3-STAR HOTEL !!!

Room Tip: Please please look into for some other hotels and this should be your last preference.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We had a trip to Kerala last month. And I think I should say something about the hotel we stayed. We had 3 night stay at Hotel Mermaid Cochin and that was awesome, its a really nice place to stay. The finest part is this hotel is river side. And on the other side the rooms are really specious and neat and the service they provide is really cool. All together we had really great time at Hotel Mermaid.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Hotel Mermaid is a great business Hotel. The stay was excellent with huge rooms and great service offered by their staff. The food was great. Hotel offers you great bar with live music played on your choice. It has great SPA and body Massage center. Hotel property is huge with great green view around. Hotel staff is very attentive and ready at your service all the time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anil_kuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The rooms r pretty small and I guess sheets get changed after 2or three visitors. The food is nice and filling for Indians,not too many options though. The restaurant tries hard to offer good food. There is a bar with live singers who do a horrible job but they r entertaining the boys with their weird dances.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms facing the pool and backwaters
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seemagupta75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews