We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location in ernakulam”
Review of Hotel Abad Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Abad Plaza
Ranked #34 of 202 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
kozhencherry,kerala
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best location in ernakulam”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

stayed for a night on my return from goa in Abad plaza ernakulam. they freely upgraded my room to a suite room as i had booked it from their airport counter. the main USP of the hotel is the location-bang in the middle of ernakulam city. the room is average, food is good. overall decent hotel ,good if ones planning for shopping in the city or for a night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyvarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    204
    88
    25
    13
See reviews for
135
80
38
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

It was my mistake to not have available my passport during check-in but the receptionist had a bad attitude. I wish I took her name to include in this review. Despite being equipped with an Expedia booking confirmation (hard copy), the receptionist refused to go ahead with our reservation. After exchanging a few angry words, I demanded a refund (as it was impossible at the moment to get our passports) but she was able to magically check us in...hmmmm...I suppose her (not so discreet) conversation with her manager did the trick.

Always carry your passport.

Moving on, the corridors smelled a bit musty/moldy and my non-smoking room had a faint smell of a smoking room but it was comfortable nonetheless because housekeeping did a fairly good job with upkeep of the space. The bed and pillows were surprisingly comforting. With the exception of the receptionist, the staff was great, especially Thampi.

Last but certainly not least, the extensive Eastern and Western breakfast buffet was delicious but the three restaurants in-house do not serve alcohol. However, Abad Plaza is just a quick walk away from Seemati, plenty of other smaller stores and restaurants (such as Grand and Avenue Regent) on MG Road, you're bound to find something you'll fancy.

With such a wide variety of choices in Ernakulam, I would decide on another location to stay at next time I'm in town.
Happy journey!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKCHAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore, cochin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

You can't find a place more centred than this place as far as location is concerned in Kochi. I should be giving this a 4 star, but something really holds me back. The restaurants serve authentic Kerala cuisine and the coffee shop 'The Canopy' is also lively. But more could be done to make better use of this facility. Service is quite good too here. Accessibility to any location within the city can't get better than from this place. You have cinema screens, shopping areas, places of worship and other restaurants within walkable distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyHighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Farwaniyah, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Located in the Heart of the City "MG Road"...Easy Access to shopping Malls. Lot of Branded showrooms near by. Only 30-45 mins drive to the Cochin International Airport.

Spacious Rooms, Roof Top Swimming pool, Excellent service and more over healthy and super tasty food.

Almost all jewellery brands, wedding centers, theaters and much more just a walk away!!!

Room Tip: Go for Higher Floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajstanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Everything from the cleanliness to the hospitality, Hotel Abad Plaza did not amaze me much.
It was just another ordinary hotel with not-so-good room service. The only plus that I can find is that its proximity to the city centre. One can find better hotels in Kochi for the same price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 km away
Abad Atrium Hotel
Abad Atrium Hotel
#45 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Abad Metro
Hotel Abad Metro
#78 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#64 of 202 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.3 km away
Travancore Court Hotel by Spree
1.3 km away
The Avenue Regent
The Avenue Regent
#6 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abad Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abad Plaza

Property: Hotel Abad Plaza
Address: M.G. Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682035, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,844 - ₹ 4,525
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abad Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abad Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Plaza Hotel
Hotel Abad Plaza Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing