We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
US$ 127
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 102
US$ 93
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 78
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$ 93
US$ 69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 53
US$ 42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$ 21
US$ 19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
US$ 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherai Beach Resorts(Cherai Beach)
US$ 51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
149
58
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
58
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelight homestaydavid and floweryparade groundhis wifehome stayour room was spacioustheir beautiful homethe ground floorshort strollthe location is perfectperfect hostskathakali performanceour night staya lovely staybreakfast is servedtwo nightssouthern india
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

For a homestay this place is really special. The owner made all the woodwork that decorates the rooms and the gardens are well kept and really beautiful. It's also a perfectly central location to get to most restaurants/coffee shops. Rooms are clean and cute and have AC

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annalynnpadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

David and Flowery were perfect hosts and we really loved staying their beautiful home. Our room was spacious, the WiFi worked well and although it was very hot we were able to rest in our cool room in the afternooons and sleep well each night. It was never too much for them to arrange drivers for us. The gardens are gorgeous, it feels as though you are in England. Very conveniently close to everything.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms seem a bit bigger
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookshopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The Delight Homestay is perfectly located within the very centre of Fort Cochi – right on a corner of The Parade Ground. The outside of the building is beautiful and the gardens a cool respite from the heat of the day (if only there were somewhere to sit and enjoy them!) Our room was on the ground floor with limited outward facing windows, one exception being the window that looked out under a heavy canopy and had no view whatsoever. There was one 500ml bottle of water as our “welcome pack” which was not replenished (or offered to be) during our two day stay. The shower and toilet were both very basic and the one bar of soap – frugal! The two single beds were hard and covered only with a coarse fabric “sarong” not even a proper sheet. We were warned by the host to keep the door closed at night to stop the mosquitos getting into the room but there was no anti-mosquito device in the room! In the other eleven places we stayed – there was! Breakfast was served in the main living part of the house and was perfectly adequate. The host was affable and pleasant and was very helpful when our flight was changed.
On arrival at the Delight Homestay, and following our previous experiences , we were full of hopeful anticipation. The outside of the building and its location were perfect – our room was not. We were both disappointed with this homestay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Last minute booking which turned out to be a delight! We had a beautiful room set in the lovely gardens. The property is close enough to walk to restaurants, bars and shops but far enough to be peaceful. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hosts are charming and Henry was most helpful. Excellent value for money and would not stay anywhere else if ever we go back to Fort Kochi. Many thanks for such a pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem fine.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

A taxi organised by David and Flowery picked us up and we arrived in this ideal and peaceful corner of Fort Cochin and felt immediately at home. The room was good and reommendations for restaurants led to some fine eating experiences. Worth noting is that we arrived in the middle of the Biennale which was superb. It lasts for three months and we wold definitely consider coming back in two years just for that.

The parade ground makes good local watching and the whole experience was all we wanted. David organised a trip on a rice boat which was very memorable. Not the flashiest of experiences but with a lovely crew and charming owner - and actually a really good price, all in all a place we would recommend and return to. One thing of note is that David organised a taxi to take us to Aplleppy and the driver, Kevin, was fantastic. Something by no means to be taken for granted.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews