We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is a delight!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Delight - Fort Kochi
Ranked #31 of 480 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Last minute booking which turned out to be a delight! We had a beautiful room set in the lovely gardens. The property is close enough to walk to restaurants, bars and shops but far enough to be peaceful. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hosts are charming and Henry was most helpful. Excellent value for money and would not stay anywhere else if ever we go back to Fort Kochi. Many thanks for such a pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

A taxi organised by David and Flowery picked us up and we arrived in this ideal and peaceful corner of Fort Cochin and felt immediately at home. The room was good and reommendations for restaurants led to some fine eating experiences. Worth noting is that we arrived in the middle of the Biennale which was superb. It lasts for three months and we wold definitely consider coming back in two years just for that.

The parade ground makes good local watching and the whole experience was all we wanted. David organised a trip on a rice boat which was very memorable. Not the flashiest of experiences but with a lovely crew and charming owner - and actually a really good price, all in all a place we would recommend and return to. One thing of note is that David organised a taxi to take us to Aplleppy and the driver, Kevin, was fantastic. Something by no means to be taken for granted.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Great location within a 5 minute walk to the centre of everything. Hosts were lovely, helpfully and friendly. The original Dutch accommodation was spotless clean and full of character. Gardens were beautiful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is a fine location: away from the bustle, but close enough to be on the waterfront or "town" in 5 minutes.
The place has a period charm and we were pretty comfortable in a room on the upstairs balcony.
David and Flowery are good hosts and served a welcome breakfast!.
I would certainly aim to return there when next in Kochi.

Room Tip: If you intend spending some time relaxing each day, the balcony room is a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fineline52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This is a wonderful, friendly, restful place to stay. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. The building is beautiful and has a lovely garden. Breakfast is served at the family table. The location is quiet yet central. You are made to feel special here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John and Mauree... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.3 km away
The Old Courtyard
The Old Courtyard
#37 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
324 reviews
1.1 km away
Fort House
Fort House
#26 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Rasa Hotel
Rasa Hotel
#100 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fortkochi Beach Inn
Fortkochi Beach Inn
#7 of 480 in Kochi (Cochin)
166 reviews
0.4 km away
Fort Bridge View
Fort Bridge View
#10 of 480 in Kochi (Cochin)
133 reviews
0.2 km away
Gloria Homestay
Gloria Homestay
#33 of 480 in Kochi (Cochin)
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delight - Fort Kochi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delight - Fort Kochi

Address: Ridsdale Road | Parade Ground Post Office, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 480 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: ₹ 1,500 - ₹ 2,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Delight - Fort Kochi Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Delight - Fort Kochi Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing