We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality service”
Review of Trident, Cochin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Cochin
Ranked #13 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

If you are looking for quality service, Trident Cochin is the place to be. Good location, courteous staff and great food, all of which lives up to its name. If you prefer substance over form, visit Trident and you sure will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsquireAspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Cochin!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times

Amit Saincher
General Manager

email : amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 725 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

i had real high hopes from this place as i had spent my first anniversary here last yr...but this tym i found a stark difference in every aspect of the hotel...firstly there was no hot water in the bathroom..which is a MUST for someone like me...n dis doesnt usually happen in five stars..secondly the in house buffet restaurant served such pathetic food...we had praised the same place to all our friends but this came as a slap on our faces whn we came across the pathetic food they had laid out...the last time for brkfast was said to be 10:30..i reached there at 10 and the waiter was after my life...standing on my head and not lettin me eat in peace..n giving me such dirty looks as if she was doin me a favour by letting me eat...
there is much more to say but all in all i just want to tell the people that this hotel has changed...regretful but true...its just not the same place where i got out of this world hospitality last october...very disappointing!!!!
n yeah they allowed someone to do a havan in the room...the entire alley was filled with smoke...scary...

Room Tip: pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varsha229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Trident, Cochin!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

At the outset, please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. It is truly distressing to note that we let you down on your second visit to the hotel. Your feedback has been taken up strongly with the maintenance and the food and beverage teams and they have been asked to act on it with the seriousness it deserves. It was truly unfortunate that we could not give you a similar or better experience as compared to your first visit.

It is feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

I apologize once again for the inconvenience caused and request you to consider this as an aberration and to grant us one more opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager

email: amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

when we think about the city kochi and this hotel is it one of the best property to stay . sarrounding and sea makes the hotel very atttractive . food is ok . aminties are ok . pool is good. it is value for money

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jai8371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Cochin!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times


Amit Saincher
General Manager

email : amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed there for three days and our food experience is unbearably bad. the rates are very overpriced, quality of the food is very very poor, doesn’t reflect any star standards. However, the property is good, i advice all travellers to avoid eating from from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Cochin!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I have noted your feedback on the food in the hotel. I assure you that I will personally look in to this feedback of yours and ensure that the necessary remedial measures taken.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times


Warm Regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager

Email : amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Our wedding anniversary was celebrated in Kochi @ Hotel Trident, in July. the rooms were exceptionally good, the decor, the bed everything...The staff was extra courteous . the pool also was good.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool and also a deluxe room can easily occupy 2 adults and two children, where we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLASMOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tridentcochin-kochi, General Manager at Trident, Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Cochin!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times

Warm Regards

Amit Saincher
General Manager

email : amit.saincher@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.7 km away
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin
#8 of 227 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,123 reviews
2.1 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
8.8 km away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 35 in Ernakulam
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Radisson Blu Kochi
Radisson Blu Kochi
#5 of 35 in Ernakulam
854 reviews
6.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Kochi
Crowne Plaza Kochi
#1 of 3 in Maradu
860 reviews
9.5 km away
Ramada Resort Cochin
Ramada Resort Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Cochin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Cochin

Address: Bristow Road | Willingdon Island, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682003, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#7 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#9 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: ₹ 4,659 - ₹ 13,976 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trident, Cochin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Yatra, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TravelGuru, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trident, Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Cochin Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Trident, Cochin Kochi (Cochin), Kerala
Hilton Kochi
Kochi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing