We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Super friendly staff, nice promt service, great food....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emarald Hotel Cochin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emarald Hotel Cochin
Ranked #110 of 200 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super friendly staff, nice promt service, great food....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Room is average to good, bathroom ok, great shower. ALL staff members, Front desk, room service, restaurant are helpful and friendly. Great Kerala breakfast, great dinner.... We liked this hotel and recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcmusicwelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    43
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
39
24
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

On our 2 week trip around Kerala we experienced a variety of accommodations. However, the hospitality, willingness to assist, encouragement to try new foods ( first hand discussions with the chef), and excellent standards of cleanliness easily resulted in us agreeing this was the BEST hotel accommodation experience for us whilst in India.
Staff were particularly accommodating.
Be trusting in making a booking here.

Room Tip: Be friendly to the staff. Request a room which does not overlook the neighbouring houses
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Emarald Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Pride Biznotel Emarald Cochin. We thank you your valuable feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Your positive comments regarding the hotel and staff services are warmly received.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family backs at Pride Biznotel Emarald Cochin for yet another memorable stay.

Regards,
Rahul Bhattacharjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Good service from the staff, cleanliness is excellent , day time cleaning was perfect without disturbing my personal belongings when i was out for my meeting, good courtesy towards customer , normally i used to stay with my cousin when i come to cochin, but this time he was packed to tvm by his company, so i was forced to take a room in cochin, but i feel now it was a good experience to be there, and i have a new friend in cochin to take care of me.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Emarald Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment regarding your stay in Pride Biznotel Emarald Cochin. We at Pride Biznotel Emarald Cochin ensure that you have a comfortable stay with us which are worth memorable.

We assure you of best services at all times and looking forward to your next visit very soon.

I thank you once again for your patronage.

Regards,

Rahul Bhattacharjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel is an ideal place to stay if you are looking for standard amenities. The rooms are large and clean. Every room has a nice balcony, Tea coffee maker, a sitting area with flat screen TV and a modern bathroom with rain shower. They also have a gym in their premises. Since we had a breakfast inclusive package we had our first meals here. They have a decent spread with Parathas, Eggs, South indian delicacies, toasts, juices, fruits, smoothies, cakes and doughnuts. All in all a good experience. Since Cochin has a lot of things to do, its a good idea to stay here and spend on sightseeing, instead of spending more than double on similar standard hotels in Fort Kochi area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highseas_11_DGehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Emarald Hotel Cochin, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Pride Biznotel Emarald Cochin. It is indeed a pleasure to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We at Pride Biznotel Emarald Cochin always emphasize on giving the best of services to make your stay worth memorable.

We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back in Pride Biznotel Emarald Cochin soon on your next visit to Cochin.

Warm Regards
Rahul Bhattacharjee.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We visited in June 2012. We had a Nights stay and was really impressed with the Hotel Architecture, Service Provided and the Room. SeasonalTrip.com had booked this for us and I am very pleased to say that Emarald proved their confidence to be Right. Please opt for this hotel if your staying in Cochin.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murtaza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
1.9 km away
Starlit Suites - Kochi
Starlit Suites - Kochi
#3 of 3 in Maradu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
3.3 km away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tripunithura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
6.2 km away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#112 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Abaam Hotel Cochin
Abaam Hotel Cochin
#19 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
4.1 km away
Riviera Suites
Riviera Suites
#57 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
990.0 km away
Broad Bean Kochin
Broad Bean Kochin
#79 of 200 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emarald Hotel Cochin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emarald Hotel Cochin

Property: Emarald Hotel Cochin
Address: Major Road Vyttila Near Welcare Hospital | Vyttila, Kochi (Cochin) 682019, India (Formerly Pride Biznotel Emarald)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#37 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,316 - ₹ 3,678
Hotel Class:3 star — Emarald Hotel Cochin 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Class Emarald Hotel in Cochin is centrally located at the Business district of the city, which is easily accessible from all other important places. The hotel offers quality facilities for astute business travelers and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Stayzilla, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Emarald Hotel Cochin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emarald Hotel Cochin Kochi (Cochin), Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing