We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic travel agent”

Carnival Tours & Travels
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 70.00*
and up
Kochi Private Tour: Kerala Backwater Shikara...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Carnival Tours it's a growing Tour agency in the field of Kerala Tourism . We are situated in the heart of Fort Kochi,Cochin. With the aim of providing most pleasant, relaxing and economical tours across “God's Own Country” Kerala. Carnival Tours offer exiting tours across Kerala: Kerala Tour packages – TamilNadu Tour packages South Indian Tours, Tailor made Kerala Tour packages (Fort Cochin Tour Packages , Munnar Tour Packages , Alleppey Tour ,Parambikulam tour packages , Thrissur tour packages,Kozhikode, Kasargode,Bekal etc etc),Cochin day tours ,cochin Day Trips , Cochin Shore Excursions ,Cochin shore excursions ,Cochin shore trips etc. Also provides tours for Passengers comes to Cochin by cruise ships.We also arrange accommodation [Hotels, Resorts, Home stays, Tree Houses] across Kerala with the Best Rate! Apart from tours we do All India railway ticketing, All India private bus ticketing, Air tickets etc
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 17 April 2015

They organised an amazing 12 day trip in the Kerala region. I was able to personalise the itinerary. Our contact at Carnival kept regular contact to make sure that our trip was going according to plan. They even purchased little gifts for our young girls which was very well received. Definitely recommend them and would use them again.

Date of experience: April 2015
4  Thank Alexia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day tour"
in 34 reviews
"lakes and lagoons"
in 6 reviews
"safe driver"
in 18 reviews
"luxury houseboat"
in 8 reviews
"houseboat trip"
in 13 reviews
"safe hands"
in 6 reviews
"spice tree"
in 5 reviews
"tree house"
in 10 reviews
"no hesitation in recommending"
in 6 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 10 reviews
"indian roads"
in 4 reviews
"great driver"
in 9 reviews
"spoke good english"
in 5 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 9 reviews
"kerala and tamil nadu"
in 4 reviews
"tour operator"
in 11 reviews
"excellent service"
in 16 reviews
Filter

198 - 202 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor about Carnival Tours I contacted Carnival from Florida via email about an upcoming trip to Cochin. Peter helped me to plan & then arranged every detail of our trip - itinerary, hotel choice, guide, driver, airport pickups. His communication with us throughout the planning process was excellent at all times - especially considering the time difference. We used email, Whatsapp & cell phone calls when necessary. He listened to my requirements & made it happen! Our stay in Cochin was fantastic with a spacious comfortable car, excellent guide & driver. Peter was there to greet us on arrival at the airport and checked in with us during our stay. Best recommendation is if we come back to Kerala state - which we we hope to do - we will be in touch with Carnival to plan our trip!!

Date of experience: April 2015
3  Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We organized a private houseboat trip with Cochin sights as well through Peter. He is very organized and was prompt in all communications. Everything went smoothly and we had a lovely day. He is professional and helpful and I definitely recommend.

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank dcm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I contacted a few tour operators sourced from the internet and gave them a list of requirements and what we wanted to do for 9 days and Carnival came back with an itinery that contained all the things and requests we wanted. The others, sadly had to be asked again and again to send a revised itinery. As this was a trip for my wife's birthday, I did request for better accommodation. When the itinery and costing came back to us, we thought it was a wee bit pricey but a phone call to Peter Dalglish (and he is not Scotsman) and we were told that there is simply no comparison to other hotels in an alternative list. He sounded very professional and assuring and we went with Carnival on the list they recommended. At the end of the trip, we reflected back and true to what he had said, I think there would have been little comparison to the establishments recommended.

Response was quick and there was no problems with language. They had the eye for little things like noticing that we were on a late flight back and the itinery even contained a day room for us to freshen up before our flight. This was the first time any tour operator included this in their itinery for us.

Every aspect mentioned in the itinery, travel plans, places to be visited, etc was fulfilled without the need for any reminders. It was also very kind of Peter to meet us at the airport although we did not expect that. He met us again later as we were near his office and contacted us mid way through the tour to check if everything was ok, and again after we concluded our tour.

The transport arranged was also in a new vehicle and clean. The driver speaks English well enough to communicate and have a conversation.

We took a chance to contact an establishment we never had any idea about with very short notice (like a week and a half) and it turned out to be JUST PERFECT. We have no hesitation to use this family company again.

Thanks for making our stay a memorable one!

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank FootyboyMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I contacted Carnival Tours after looking at reviews from TripAdvisor. Peter Dalgish responded and was very quick, detailed and efficient in replying to my emails. This is in comparison to all the other tour agencies I have contacted. I requested for a safe and smooth driver and he assigned someone who was just that. The car was very clean and comfortable too. In addition, we were very happy with the guide, that he assigned us, Shaji Sebastian, as well. Peter also additionally recommended an airport hotel for us to stay at since we were leaving very late in the evening. We did not consider that and was very happy to be able to have the chance to rest at the hotel, which was very comfortable as well. Peter also took the time to meet us while we were at Fort Kochi just to say a short hi. As other travellers have mentioned, he also texted me during our tour to ensure that we are enjoying ourselves. I will definitely not hesitate to recommend Peter as an agency to coordinate your Kerala tours. Very happy with all the arrangements.

Date of experience: March 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
6  Thank nontiscordar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carnival Tours & Travels also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 

Been to Carnival Tours & Travels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing