We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Carnival Tours & Travels tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Carnival Tours & Travels
from US$ 650.00
More Info
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
337
23
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
23
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour lakes and lagoons safe driver luxury houseboat houseboat trip safe hands spice tree tree house no hesitation in recommending cruise ship indian roads great driver spoke good english excellent tour kerala and tamil nadu tour operator excellent service
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2014

we are just back from 8 days long Kerala trip. Special thanks to Peter for making this trip comfortable and memorable. he is very genuine and delivered what he has promised.
Carnival Tours is very professional and has taken care of every thing that needs to make this trip smooth and joyfuller. The accommodations provided were exceptional all the way through our tour.
the house boat travel is a special one in our tour.Driver Das is very professional.
I would definitely recommend carnival tours if you want to organised a customized tour of Kerala. We were very well looked after and had an amazing experience.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank BoyapatiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Sir ,

Thanks for the excellent review about us TripAdvisor .

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed the Kerala trip arranged by us for your family and friends

Looking Forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards Team Carnival

Kerala Backwater Tours | Kerala Tour Packages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We had been to kerala for a 7 day trip with 3 families, I feel lucky to come across this operator through tripadvisor and feeling happy that we have made a right choice. We had been to munnar, thekkady, kumarakom, alleppey houseboat, athirapally waterfalls and guruvayoor. Accommodations in all the places were excellent. Peter responds very promptly for all our questions and driver was also good throughout our journey. In between the journey, we decided to go to athirapallywaterfalls while coming to guruvayoor(which was not in the plan) and this has been accommodated by peter without any issues. The house boat arrangement surpassed our expectations. so, I would definitely recommend this tour operator for any one who wants to visit kerala. Thanks peter and carnival tour operator for arranging an awesome and memorable trip for us.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank Jayakishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Sir ,

Thanks for the excellent review about us TripAdvisor .

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed the Kerala trip arranged by us for your family and friends

Looking Forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards

Team Carnival

Cochin Backwater Tours | Cochin Munnar Tour Packages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We have just come back from a 13 night tour around Kerala using Carnival Tours. The service we received both from Peter & our driver Suresh was faultless, the accommodations provided were exceptional all the way through our tour. Peter would keep in regular contact to make sure everything was going smoothly.
We would highly recommend Carnival tours to anyone thinking of travelling out to Kerala.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank M982HDjaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Madam,

Thanks for the excellent review about us TripAdvisor .

Looking Forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards

Team Carnival

Kerala Tourism Package | Munnar Thekkady Packages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I only had 3 days and couldn't find a company that organised a tour I wanted to do. Peter at carnival tours was very helpful and organised exactly what I needed. I asked lots of questions and he responded quickly via email. The driver, Micheal was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. When my daughter mentioned a particular snack she had tried and lived in Mumbai, Micheal turned up the next day we did our safari tour armed with this snack for her. The hotels and houseboat were excellent that Peter recommended. He made the effort to great us at Cochiin airport and also came towards the end of our tour to see how we had gone and to say thank you. I would definitely recommend carnival tours if you want to organise a customised tour of Kerela. We were very well looked after and had an amazing experience.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Madam,

Thanks for the excellent review about us TripAdvisor .

Looking Forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards

Team Carnival

Kerala Backwater Houseboat Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Upon deciding to visit Kerala, we sought a number of programmes / costings from several tour operators listed on Trip Advisor and Kerala tourism website. We decided to use Carnival Tours for a combination of reasons - the price was competitive, Peter responded promptly to our questions and the reassurance of the strong feedback on Trip Advisor.

Peter came to meet up at the airport when we arrived at Cochin and also saw us when we left.

Our driver was Simon and was a competent driver throughout our stay. There was a considerable amount of travelling (average 4 hours) between the various resorts – the timings were included in our schedule, although the roads were winding and conditions mixed - just a thought for those who suffer with travel sickness!

We were impressed with Carnival Tours and Peter – the tour ran smoothly, all accommodation owners were helpful and friendly, and the little extras such as water every day and the farewell gift were appreciated.

A couple of small recommendations / suggestions to improve further are:
• During the Cochin tour it would have been helpful to have been advised a time to spend at each location. We arrived for the Kathakali dance show at 4pm (show started at 6pm) which meant waiting around for 2 hours (accepted the make up session did start at 5pm), but a little longer at the various stops would have prevented us waiting around for a considerable time until the show started.
• At our Thekkady stay more explanation around the options for the evening meal would have been helpful. It seemed to be assumed that we would stay for dinner although there was no indication of what food would be included and costs or time we could eat – we arrived back from a trip and food was ready, although we would have wished to shower etc first.
These are small observations only.

The excellent feedback on Trip Advisor is a true reflection of the service received and we would strongly recommend Peter and Carnival Tours.

We have reviewed the hotels / homestays used during our stay separately.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank SpecialTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarnivalToursTravels, Guest Relations Manager at Carnival Tours & Travels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks for the excellent review about us TripAdvisor .

Regarding the suggestions mentioned, please find our comments below

1> We are in planning to provide guided tour for fort cochin sightseeing for all our tours .That will provide more explanation on each attractions and time will managed by guides efficiently

2>Regarding the meals at each places, vouchers which we provided clearly mentioned which all meals are complimentary .Still to make it more clear for the guests before arrival , we will mention same separately during the booking procedure itself

Once again we thank you the suggestions provided , so that we can correct the same in future tours

Looking forward to serve you many more times in mere future

Regards

Team Carnival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews